Chevron Left
Back to Communicating During Global Emergencies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Communicating During Global Emergencies by Emory University

4.7
stars
260 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

In collaboration with the Rollins School of Public Health and the CDC's Division of Global Health Protection, Emergency Response, and Recovery Branch, this course introduces basic concepts and principles of communicating during a global crisis or emergency. It explores why communication during an emergency is different and the importance of adapting emergency messages to the needs of affected populations. Through sample scenarios, you will get the opportunity to identify information needs and develop useful messages using six guiding principles to help you communicate effectively and promote behaviors that reduce health risks during an emergency....

Top reviews

AG

May 27, 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

SL

Apr 28, 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

Filter by:

76 - 90 of 90 Reviews for Communicating During Global Emergencies

By Muhammad U A

May 10, 2020

excellent

By Javokhir T

Apr 26, 2020

excellent

By Md. T Y R

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent

By VU T V

May 19, 2020

THANKS

By Meenakshi. V

Aug 09, 2020

Good

By RAGHUVEER S D

Jul 25, 2020

good

By Mona A A

Jul 09, 2020

good

By Anika B

Jul 07, 2020

very helpful and informative. We are living through a tough time in a pandemic and there can be many more pandemics in the future so it's important to know for organizations how to communicate messages. I learned a lot from here. The references were helpful.

By Frederic V

May 04, 2020

It's rather quick and effective to learn the basics of communication in emergency. It could have been more interactive and the activities less repetitive (video and handouts). Overall satisfied!

By Shilpa

May 17, 2020

It's very good very useful to learn

By Elisabeth A B

Apr 08, 2020

Great value

By Shubham B D

May 06, 2020

Grest!

By Igor G

Jul 14, 2020

It is worth to pass this course. WHY ONLY 3 STARS?, Be franly, course is very good, but for me, too little video information and explanation. There are lots of additional articles, books etc. for self education but I prefer first to listen and then to hone this information by myself

By Prabhat

Jun 16, 2020

The reading materials are linked to CDC website that has broken links and it is hard to figure out the right page/ topic.

Please unenroll me.

By Sakpan B

Apr 11, 2020

It takes too long for the third assignment to be peer-reviewed. Otherwise, it was an insightful course.