Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Company of the Future

Managing the Company of the Future, University of London

4.8
505 ratings
155 reviews

About this Course

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Top reviews

By KK

May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

By KC

Oct 03, 2016

I learned so much, about the right way to present a case analysis! Very meticulous and the community really care about what you put in your answers. This course deserves to be taken seriously!

Filter by:

152 Reviews

By Constanta Lupu

Nov 21, 2018

Great course with great details. Loved the way professor Birkenshaw managed to explain the concepts.

By Flavio Lima

Nov 18, 2018

It's a new point of view about company's management. All material is clear and linked to the subject and Julian has a very straight to the point didactic approach. The single point I would recommend to improve is about the forums of discussion: A separation of the student's interventions by classes by period could be helpful to improve the interaction among ourselves. It happens sometimes to see posts from 1, 2 years or even older and no exchanges could be possible.

By Oleg Semenov

Nov 16, 2018

Very interesting and useful course about different aspects of modern management and about tendencies of its change. I can recommend it. Thank you.

By Ahmed GabAllah

Nov 11, 2018

Rich, Thoughtful, and Easy!

By Mike Y Wang

Nov 09, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and many of the topics discussed are still relevant today despite the course being a few years old now. The lectures are straight-forward as are the quizzes, and I especially enjoyed being able to tie things up with a final peer assignment. It was also a very nice touch for the professor to add a final video each week to comment about discussion board activity highlights.

By Ahmed Mahmoud

Oct 29, 2018

It was amazing to be here and to get massive knowledge to reinvent management.

Thank you Prof. Julian

By harini n p

Oct 27, 2018

Doing this course gave me a great experience. I learnt something interesting and got the opportunity to view the regularly learnt topics in an unique way. Great video lectures. Looking forward towards earning my certificate. Thank you!

By Muhammad Raza

Oct 24, 2018

Recommended for anyone interested in the subject of organizational management and business in a changing world economy.

By Mba Victor

Oct 15, 2018

This is the best course I've had in 2018. I really appreciate the Professor and the institution. Thank you

By Ninad M Kashyap

Sep 23, 2018

Dr. Julian Birkinshaw is amAAzing!