Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Company of the Future

Managing the Company of the Future, University of London

4.8
533 ratings
162 reviews

About this Course

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Top reviews

By KK

May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

By KC

Oct 03, 2016

I learned so much, about the right way to present a case analysis! Very meticulous and the community really care about what you put in your answers. This course deserves to be taken seriously!

Filter by:

159 Reviews

By Maher Ali Maher Farghly

Feb 15, 2019

it is amazing course provide a great knowledge for managment

By Mohammed AlRabai

Feb 10, 2019

Very Useful and Interesting course!

By Ksenia Elkina

Jan 29, 2019

Clearly structured material with plenty of examples, good concept, great performance. I've revised plenty of management courses before taking decision on which one to follow, and I strongly recommend this one to anyone who needs some theory in addition to daily practice.

Thanks!

By Nicholas Rubick

Jan 27, 2019

Really enjoyed this course, I have provided a more detailed review, as well as for other coursera courses on my blog as linked below:

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

By Massimo Giraldo

Jan 21, 2019

Useful course to understand current trend on organisation and which which levers are impacted.

By MARCOS PEREZ BORNACINI

Jan 10, 2019

Professor Birkinshaw is simply extraordinary and the course is outstanding

By Abdullah Edwin Arieputra

Jan 10, 2019

Prof. Julian Birkinshaw will provide you with aggressive and original ideas about management

By Sheryl Smalley

Jan 07, 2019

The course was the refresher that I needed to revisit the true meaning behind managing a company. Thank you for reinforcing my organic knowledge on people and process handling in line with the drivers of change in the business world.

By Deepak Kumar Das

Jan 01, 2019

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

By Constanta Lupu

Nov 21, 2018

Great course with great details. Loved the way professor Birkenshaw managed to explain the concepts.