Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Company of the Future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing the Company of the Future by University of London

4.8
668 ratings
197 reviews

About the Course

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Top reviews

KK

May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

KC

Oct 03, 2016

I learned so much, about the right way to present a case analysis! Very meticulous and the community really care about what you put in your answers. This course deserves to be taken seriously!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 194 Reviews for Managing the Company of the Future

By Karin B

Sep 19, 2019

It was the perfect course to start with... I will definitely continue learning!

By Paulo V A d O

Sep 24, 2019

Great course, with great explanation of the topic and the presentation of new management models.

By Alessandra C S T

Oct 29, 2019

This course is excellent! I recommend it to anyone interested not only in managing organizations but also in knowing more about tomorrow's companies. Fundamental to understanding changes in the business world!

By Dilip S

Oct 11, 2019

Excellent education content from LBS

By Prashant R

Oct 08, 2019

Nice learning

By Kseniya K

Oct 09, 2019

Really good and interesting course, that changed my mind a lot!

By horace

Oct 31, 2019

This has been a really useful course, it helps me consolidate my understanding of management theory as well as providing refreshing insights into my understanding of the business world.

By Pedro H d A S N

Nov 01, 2019

Very good course! It was an honor and a great opportunity to learn from Prof. Julian Birkinshaw, one of the most brilliant minds of management.

By Rochak B

Nov 05, 2019

Great learning and very well detailed out with week wise module - videos , reading material and quiz

By André V

Nov 04, 2019

Extremely relevant to any field of business. Explanation on point! Examples given also quite useful and helpful to understand how the theory applies into "real life"

By Marko V

Nov 15, 2019

The course was excellent and very comprehensive, yet thorough and clear. I would very much like to listen to the continuation of this course as well and get into the subject a little deeper. Julian is a great lecturer who understands perfectly and respects what he teaches. The course consists of well-balanced units and is easy to follow. If possible, it would be good to have a little more independent creative work that would be evaluated and mentored.

By Federico A

Nov 15, 2019

really good and well organized

By Mathijs v D

Nov 21, 2019

A good well balanced course, the build up of the material is clear and there is plenty of attention for the nuances and pro's vs con's of the tools provided.

By Márcio A B P F S A

Nov 24, 2019

Great course from Julian Birkinshaw about management through a modern approach, while not being foolishly away from reality. It is a very honest but at the same time challenging approach to management. I loved it

By Saad M

Nov 28, 2019

It was an excellent experience learning this course.

By Cesar r

Feb 22, 2019

Good approach to the new trend in administration.

By Gonzagues J

Aug 08, 2017

The course was interesting

By Tushar K M

Jan 25, 2016

Good course specially for senior level executives who get caught in the usual rut of EBITDA/Profitability and Stock Analysts

By Pedro M S R

Mar 17, 2016

Good and clear.

By Zhonglu L

Apr 09, 2017

Very useful for me as an Engineer but a bit out of date

By Anil

Aug 10, 2017

g

By Xavier B

Jul 08, 2016

Peers review is not that positive as people are not that fair.

By Rodrigo L

Mar 08, 2018

Muy buen curso. Con una mirada muy interesante sobre la gestión de las compañías del futuro.

By Dina G

Dec 28, 2016

Extremely interesting course, which widen our outlook on the management

By Lawrence P

Feb 24, 2017

This is a very interesting and enjoyable course that gives great reading materials supplementary to the main materials. Thank you to the course team. The key problem with the course design is the peer marked review system for the final assignment. In the language of the course, there is no 'intrinsic motivation' to peers to mark correctly or with any effort, leading to inappropriate marking practices.