Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Company of the Future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing the Company of the Future by University of London

4.8
670 ratings
198 reviews

About the Course

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Top reviews

KK

May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

KC

Oct 03, 2016

I learned so much, about the right way to present a case analysis! Very meticulous and the community really care about what you put in your answers. This course deserves to be taken seriously!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 196 Reviews for Managing the Company of the Future

By Rodrigo b M

May 15, 2016

Excellent stuff, very current , great teacher. I recommend

By Maksym S

Feb 24, 2016

Fantastic course helping structure intuitive and acquired through experience knowledge in a ordered fashion.

By Michael S

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent alternative approach for considering classical management perspectives.

By Yury S

Mar 03, 2016

I really fell in love with the theme. Mr Birkinshaw has an excellent talent - he can just grab you into a particular theme and make you really interested in it. Thank you!

By Yang Z

Jun 06, 2016

Great course! I have learn a lot. Thank you!

By Xing M W

Feb 21, 2016

This course and the professor was definitely worth spending time on and learning from. For those that are looking for more certificate, I believe London Business School has a good name, the course title and course knowledge is strong. My rating 10 out 10 and can't wait for the next one.

By MUHAMMAD U U R

Feb 03, 2017

Thank you very much sirs

By Alibek A

Oct 03, 2016

The course was very interesting and rich, with wonderful illustrations and examples. Thank you very much Professor Julian Birkinshaw for useful materials and assignments, as well as a special thank you Kursera team for organizing such training courses

By TORNIKE T

Mar 22, 2018

great course

By Kjell N

Feb 25, 2016

Great course!

By Ahmer J K

Aug 12, 2017

Great course! Loved every part of it!

By Maxim S

Aug 12, 2016

This course is very cool!

By Ricardo S

Jun 14, 2016

Avalio o curso como excelente por seu nível de detalhe nas abordagens tradicionais e alternativas para a gestão de uma empresa hoje com uma visão realista de busca de equilíbrio e sem radicalismos.

O curso traz exemplos reais mostrando a teoria sendo aplicada na prática que permite que você possa se identificar e ter insights de como usar no seu dia dia os conceitos ensinados.

Recomendo!

By Wilian C P

Apr 17, 2018

You can have a great overview the traditional and trending management models, understand the pros and cons of them and why they are the way they are.

Great course.

By Alam M

Oct 04, 2016

Excellent information

By Kanan

May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

By Gleison N O

Aug 31, 2016

Useful knowledge for all people who diseire be a manager.

By Stella O

Feb 17, 2016

Course content was very good, easy to follow. Julian made it quite interesting and insightful for managers who see change as the only constant and want to get the best out of their workplace. Really enjoyed the course. Looking forward to other courses from Julian

By Claudia R

Oct 05, 2016

Espectacular!!

By Jaryd R

Feb 25, 2016

It was a wonderful course to partake in, and particularly informative.

Thank you Julian!

By Paulo F J

Mar 20, 2016

Excellent course, brillant professor!

By Aviral A

Dec 24, 2017

Exceptional course. learned a lot

By Jukka N

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent food for thought. Worth to learn and think for anyone managing others or being managed.

By HELENE A

Oct 01, 2016

Very traditional way of teaching through classes... would need an innovative approach :o)

By Terry U

Mar 07, 2016

Great opportunity to complete high level course.