Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Company of the Future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing the Company of the Future by University of London

4.8
stars
2,991 ratings
1,043 reviews

About the Course

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Top reviews

KK
May 28, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

SS
Aug 13, 2020

It was a great course which help you to gain knowledge about how to run the company in a good manner and the readings are in a good quality as well as sir. julian birkinshaw was explaining so clearly

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,045 Reviews for Managing the Company of the Future

By Mohd B

Oct 14, 2017

It was a great course, material were comprehensive and the data were presented in a logical sequential process that led. The professor was amazing in the cases he presented. he made it easy for all type

By Cipriano A G E

Nov 10, 2020

Excellent scheme of new forms of management and leadership. The current issue was also important and it is clearly seen in the examples of companies that currently use these methods and are successful.

By TOPE-ADEDIPE O

Sep 6, 2020

The course outline and the delivery were done excellently. I will ensure i make good use of what I have learnt.

The Professor. Julian Birkinshaw had a very good control of the course content. Thank you.

By Steve W

Aug 14, 2020

It was a great course which help you to gain knowledge about how to run the company in a good manner and the readings are in a good quality as well as sir. julian birkinshaw was explaining so clearly

By Srinivasa E

Jul 8, 2020

This course has good content for learners to understand management models and how it works.

I felt it has covered very good strategies to understand how start ups works and how to change while growing.

By Alicia G

Jan 2, 2021

I will like to thanks Coursera and Professor Julian Birkinshaw. It was very well presented, a lot of examples. I had a technical background, Chemical Technician and I had learn a lot. Thanks again.

By Ahaan K

May 16, 2020

This course provided me with better insights of the corporate world and what can i do as a manager to make the operations of the company more effective and efficient by making few swift changes.

By Frank Z

May 12, 2020

Well designed and executed course on management. Excellent videos by Professor Berkinshaw made it easy and enjoyable as if you were attending his class in person but better. Highly recommend.

By Sahil G

May 8, 2020

Expertly crafted and presented in the most simplistic manner. It was very easy to understand the content, we could relate to the examples presented and make it relevant for our field of work.

By Khan R A

May 8, 2020

Excellent content of the course, Very well explained each and every concepts using wide variety of examples, communication with students is excellent, assignments and quiz are very excellent.

By Patrick C

Jun 23, 2020

It's from 2014, so it could use an update in the not too distant future, but it's still a valuable course by a great professor, who is very articulate and knows the subject matter very well.

By IAN R B

Nov 1, 2020

This is an excellent course that gives simple but powerful insights for leaders to run the business in a volatile environment. Thanks a lot and hats off to Prof. Julian and academic staff.

By Shoumik D

Jul 9, 2020

This course is solid. It is worth investing time on this. The instructor was very clear, concise. No unnecessary elements. I highly recommend this course. Thank you Julian. Thanks Coursera.

By Jatin M

May 16, 2020

Tutor gave great effort in preparing these crystal clear videos. I was able to grasp most of it through videos. Further reading the case studies gave clear application of concepts. Thanks

By David H

May 5, 2020

Julian is great and the course is super interesting. It's a lot to think about and the future of business needs to be better than it has been. Everything here is relevant and important.

By Vivek S

Nov 29, 2020

Remarkably insightful. Definitely, it is going to make a big positive change in the way I am managing my current team. Prof. Birkinshaw is an mesmerizingly engaging instructor. Kudos!!!!

By Mohamed H

May 10, 2020

one of the best courses I've ever taken.

this course is very useful and insightful, I enjoyed every second of it and I totally recommend it for anyone looking for a management deep-dive.

By Prasanth P S S

May 12, 2020

A fantastic course with actionable takeaways on managing people and also on how companies should be managed in this era. I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend the same.

By horace

Oct 31, 2019

This has been a really useful course, it helps me consolidate my understanding of management theory as well as providing refreshing insights into my understanding of the business world.

By Bamidele A O

Aug 1, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me in terms of management. It has added more to my skills of managing my team and given insights into how to get the best out of my subordinates.

By Maharshi S

May 17, 2020

A course with an extremely good instructor and covering many useful concepts of management. You will find the learning of this course extremely helpful and assisting in your routine.

By Reto M

Mar 20, 2017

Very good course. Covers hot a hot topic (today, March 2017) how to change a company to more right handed, alternative management models away from more traditional management models.

By khelifi a

Mar 14, 2021

this course continues a lot of information and isn't a normal course I appreciate coursera to integrate in their platform, also thank you for university of London about this course

By Soumyadip G

May 30, 2020

This course is very much suitable for people who work in corporate or even in their own business.

You will learn a lot of things from this, That will help to become a great manager.

By OLUWAKEMI B A

May 11, 2020

The course is enlightening, vast and with lots of real life examples that aided the understanding of the course. Professor Julian Birkinshaw also did a very good job on the topics.