Chevron Left
Back to Computer Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Computer Architecture by Princeton University

4.7
stars
706 ratings
136 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn to design the computer architecture of complex modern microprocessors. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

IG

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

RW

Sep 08, 2019

The way of Professor is teaching is fabulous !!\n\nContent of the course is amazing.\n\nHe has planned the course in such a way that new students can also understand the concepts.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 130 Reviews for Computer Architecture

By Reyjunior L d O

Sep 10, 2020

The course set of rules and methods that describe the functionality, organization, and implementation of computer systems. Some definitions of architecture define it as describing the capabilities and programming model of a computer but not a particular implementation.Very good, and easy to learn.

By Mohamed D T

Sep 06, 2018

This course is well organized and Lectures are well delievered. It's complex dught, because it is deep learning and has a lot of things to know.

I recomend this course to any computer engineer who wanted to improve his or her talents on Computer Architecture.

By Camilla U

Oct 10, 2020

Good course. Easily explain the basics, if you are interested or want to know the operating system processes you should give a try to this course. it is not that hard or easy. it has good practice works and professors explains everything pretty clear.

By Likhit D

May 31, 2020

Very well defined course with an extra-ordinary and experienced professor. It would be better if you provide a certificate.

By SHAIK A C A

Jul 26, 2020

Course was really good .but I couldn't get my completion certificate yet even if I completed the course successfully

By Andrey G

Oct 27, 2017

Thank you, you course is greate.

But:

1) Difficult to study from a cellar phone.

2) I would choose another assembler

By Harshit P

Apr 25, 2020

This course really helped me to dodge the barriers in computer architecture.

By PRITESH P H

Sep 12, 2020

course is very good but why you didn't provide certificate?

By Ricasso E

Sep 19, 2020

prof mumbles, stammers, & stutters but content is legit

By Saifuddin J

Jun 26, 2020

This course is learn me so many things about computer.

By Harsh 1

Sep 26, 2020

It was a really helpful course for me

By Deepak C

Apr 23, 2020

this course is helpfull and gain idea

By Adegboye A O

Aug 07, 2020

it was quite informative

By ARJUN G

Jul 20, 2020

It is very useful for me

By mohit j

Apr 16, 2020

good experience

By Adarsh J

Aug 28, 2019

very good

By Gopal T

Apr 19, 2020

Good

By Amit K

Nov 10, 2017

NICE

By Emil L

Oct 07, 2020

At times half-backed slides. More of a "war stories" feeling than a well founded computer architecture course. The Tomasulo Architecture has been around for 50 years, but its presentation is still lacking clarity. Changing its name to "Superscalar design" did not help either.

By Persistent L

Mar 23, 2020

This is a very good course - in terms of topics. Every computer engineer shoudl take this. Still it is a 3 star because the teacher has some ways to go. But you should be able to read the texts and do the course.

By G. H B

Aug 20, 2020

very tough, lack of objectives for individual sessions. up to now, I completed 7 courses in Coursera I enjoyed every course except computer Architecture I'm sorry.

By Sylwester F

Nov 13, 2019

It found it not productive for my C++ software optimization job.

By Dipesh P

Jun 30, 2020

good

By shivani s

Jun 06, 2020

Please provide course completion certificate. That will be very helpful.

By Konkin V V

Nov 26, 2018

Because only on English (Russian required)