Chevron Left
Back to Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
131 ratings

About the Course

Join us for an action-oriented online teacher professional development course! This course will teach participants how to identify and implement a local service-learning campaign using the Roots & Shoots program model. The service learning curriculum equips participants with teacher resources to discover the differences between service-learning and community service, and apply the Roots & Shoots model to help youth have a voice in identifying and addressing needs in their community. At Roots & Shoots, our goal is to develop compassionate leaders to make the world a better place for people, other animals and the environment. Help us achieve that goal! Complete the course and mentor young people to lead change in their communities using community mapping, collaborating with stakeholders, and designing practical solutions in the form of campaigns. Connect young people to Dr. Jane Goodall’s message of hope while facilitating a sense of empowerment that comes from helping others!...

Top reviews

SB

Aug 22, 2019

I loved this way of working, especially with young students, love that they have all control of it. the course was easy and very understandable. it has great material available.

AS

Mar 21, 2018

This course outlined and provided great examples of the easy to follow Roots & Shoots process for engaging youth in helping identify and execute true service learning projects!

Filter by:

26 - 47 of 47 Reviews for Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots

By Stuart W

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent course!!! I am learning about how to help with enviromental problems and pollutants.

By Amanda W

Jun 7, 2020

Very user friendly and easy to understand and put into action for all ages. Highly recommended.

By Elif R

Mar 24, 2018

It was a great course, well paced and resourced. Thank you for making it available to us!

By Kari T

Mar 28, 2018

A thoughtful and inspiring course. Thank you for this learning opportunity.

By Splash E

Feb 19, 2022

I am so very thankful to be a team and unite with everyone reading this!!!

By Britton M

Mar 8, 2018

So inspiring and empowering. Can't wait to put this knowledge to work!

By Michael O

Sep 12, 2021

Awesome course! I've implemented twice now with two different classes.

By Richie P

Dec 7, 2019

A wonderful course designed for a wide-range of individuals! Kudos!

By JESSICA H

Nov 8, 2019

Great course! It was great to learn from one of my role models!

By Myke H

Oct 20, 2022

Great straight forward training. Lots of valuable information.

By Carolin K

Mar 21, 2018

It is a pleasure to learn with this course :-)!!

By Vasanthi V

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much, Mam!

It's quite resourceful.

By Vikki F

May 6, 2019

Phenomenal, inspiring and motivating!

By Maria K

Feb 8, 2021

One of the BEST!!!

By Sahani C

Feb 18, 2021

Very good course!

By Neetu S

Mar 26, 2018

Very nice course

By Ronny V

Oct 7, 2018

Awesome!

By Wenen Y

Oct 4, 2020

great

By Mona A A

May 30, 2020

GOOD

By Marycon C D R

Mar 12, 2020

The course is very helpful to those who will take it. I suggest adding a more comprehensive introduction to Service-Learning since it is not yet common especially in Asian countries.

By Filipa d S M L

Jan 19, 2022

Achei um pouco confuso. Não percebo a minha nota porque no curso diz que tive 93% e não 86%. depois quero descarregar o certificado no telemovel e so aparece publicidade vossa. Quero descarregar no computador e vai sempre dar a link com publicidade vossa. Assim na~o da´.

By Kamonrat M C

Apr 29, 2021

It is a good introduction.