Chevron Left
Back to Competitive Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Competitive Strategy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
stars
2,832 ratings
646 reviews

About the Course

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Top reviews

JA
Nov 28, 2020

splendid experience! the pacing was fantastic, the delivery flawless. if you're remotely interested in understanding the concept that is game theory, this is the course for you. i have no complaints.

AA
Jan 10, 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 639 Reviews for Competitive Strategy

By Deibelis G A D

Nov 13, 2016

EXCELENTE. Solo recomiendo activar los subtítulos en español para todas las semanas. Y si activasen los quiz en español, sería lo máximo. Saludos.

By Gastón S

Oct 18, 2020

This is my first course and i really enjoyed it. I learned a lot, the explanation was excellent, the division of the classes, everything. Thanks!

By Dhinesh A D

Apr 23, 2020

The quality of the course materials and the lectures are unmatched enabling one to understand critical strategic concepts with everyday examples.

By Santiago E M P

Dec 21, 2015

Excellent course. Very straightforward, very interactive and with appropiate applications to the real word and corporations. I do recommend it!!!

By Cho Y K

Oct 20, 2019

This course is useful to allow me have some basic understanding how company plan its strategic move when encountering fierce market competition.

By shahriar s

Jun 23, 2020

the course is very interesting,the way professor presented the lectures was easy to understand,described everything with interesting examples.

By Shivam J

Apr 19, 2019

Brilliant course! The real-life examples are extremely helpful and even complex frameworks and theory is presented in an understandable manner.

By Rifqi F

Sep 25, 2020

This course is relevant to the real world. Applicable and the case studies are coming from events that happened in global firms. Recommended.

By Richard K

Dec 24, 2015

I am quite pleased with the course. The professor was extremely thorough and presented the information is a clear and logical fashion. It

I

By Sabrina L

Nov 5, 2015

This course is very interesting and is helpful when in business. I highly recommend it to those who want to learn about competitive strategy.

By Philippe C

Aug 20, 2015

This course is very interesting, I enjoyed all modules. Teacher explains everything very well and the practice tests are very exciting to do.

By Chak M A Y

Aug 8, 2020

Love this course. Precise and applied way to leverage game theory to your strategic advantage. Recommend for beginners and refreshers alike.

By Omar J M M

Aug 20, 2015

Excellent! Mr Tobias Kretschmer really his way to teach is great, Obviously you can realize how he love that he is teaching, Simple great !!

By Max V

Apr 21, 2020

Good lectures, questions and speaker. Proper examples, good English pronunciation of the professor. I will definitely do the other courses!

By Luyao J

May 19, 2016

Very well designed and easy to understand, the professor really gave illustrative examples for students to understand the core conceptions.

By Lena S

Dec 3, 2016

Great lecturer! Content nicely put in suitable chunks, easy to listen and interesting to follow. Good examples for better understanding.

By Mark M

Dec 1, 2016

The cours is informative and I'm really grateful to professor Tobias Kretschmer and course staff for the opportunity to improve myself.

By Mirna

Nov 28, 2015

Great course for an introduction on competitive strategy. Easy to understand and follow and the quizzes keep you on track. Recommended!

By Laurynas A

Aug 27, 2020

Great course to get basic knowledge of competitive strategy theory. Well introduced concepts and good quality examples with exercises.

By Anna R

Jul 1, 2020

Very nice and interesting course. Learned a lot. Would recommend to anyone, because the achieved skills are useful in many situations.

By Daniela G d S

Jan 7, 2017

This course was awesome! I've learned so much doing this course and that knowledge was really helpful in my later postgraduate course.

By Guillaume

May 24, 2016

Cours plaisant à suivre et qui aborde des thématiques complexes, au premier abord, de manière simple et donc facilement assimilables.

By Bruno R S

Aug 17, 2015

Excellent for anyone searching for better comprehension on strategy and decision making. Is also a practical approach to game theory.

By Eduardo K C

Nov 15, 2017

Excelente. Curso de um tema dífícil mas explicado de uma forma muito didática e o professor sabe passar o conhecimento com maestria.

By Abdul R

May 14, 2020

I personally thank mr. Tobias for conducting the course in a jovial manner and gives each and every think with a clear cut example.