Chevron Left
Back to Competitive Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Competitive Strategy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
stars
2,967 ratings
673 reviews

About the Course

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Top reviews

JA
Nov 28, 2020

splendid experience! the pacing was fantastic, the delivery flawless. if you're remotely interested in understanding the concept that is game theory, this is the course for you. i have no complaints.

AA
Jan 10, 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 665 Reviews for Competitive Strategy

By Viktor K

Aug 18, 2015

Exciting!

By John P

Aug 18, 2015

Very good

By Simone C

Sep 26, 2021

engaging

By Jhonatan S G

Oct 24, 2016

excelent

By Crony C

Feb 6, 2021

awesome

By Anirban D

May 15, 2020

Awesome

By Sudhanshu G

Apr 18, 2020

amazing

By Aydin M

Apr 7, 2020

I like)

By Dhananjay K S

Jan 6, 2021

awsome

By Lucie B

Jan 13, 2016

Great!

By Adnan A M

Aug 27, 2015

great!

By LUIS E M R

Sep 17, 2021

great

By Cesar S

Nov 17, 2020

Nice.

By Md. R Q S

Aug 16, 2020

great

By Abhishek k g

Jul 24, 2020

great

By MAHIMA P

Sep 12, 2020

easy

By Deleted A

Sep 3, 2020

Good

By Madrimov S R

Aug 7, 2020

good

By p s

Jul 1, 2020

Nice

By naga m

Jun 9, 2020

good

By Suganthi P

Apr 29, 2020

Good

By SHELBY J

Jul 2, 2018

W

By Stefan F

Sep 9, 2016

G

By Laurentiu B

Dec 9, 2015

G

By Mona M

Oct 27, 2015

I have mixed feelings about this course. From a instructor and content perspective, this is by far the best. Tobias is a great teacher and he explains the concepts very nicely followed up by quizzes.

What I hated about this course was the web exprience and how the final questions were set up. It gave a feeling that the intent was to "get you" vusrses questions that were more to see if a student has understood the concepts. Some of the multiple choice answers were borderline and a rational mind could go either way. So my suggestion is to significantly rewamp your quizzes.

From a technical perspective, the system did not capture my results the first time, It graded me differently on the same set of questions (this needs to be really looked into) for example the first time I answered the question a certain way, it marked me correct, however the same answer in the next attemp was marked wrong??? This lead to a lot of confusion (and I am not saying because the numbers in the answers were changed on different attemps but the content itself was marked differently).

I loved this course and would have loved to attempt the advanced strategy course however but for the above reasons will not.

Its dissapointing that although the instructure and content is world class the technical glitches are too many for a student to have a seamless, learning experience. Hope this helps and topics mentioned aboove would be seriously looked into. I want this course to be a success as this the one of the most insightful courses that I have taken.