Chevron Left
Back to Competitive Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Competitive Strategy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
stars
2,954 ratings
670 reviews

About the Course

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Top reviews

VV
Sep 22, 2016

It's a course that will develop your capacity of watch the company's decisions for a theoretical way, and be able to understand their choices.\n\nThese decisions will be needed for a sustainable firm.

JA
Nov 28, 2020

splendid experience! the pacing was fantastic, the delivery flawless. if you're remotely interested in understanding the concept that is game theory, this is the course for you. i have no complaints.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 662 Reviews for Competitive Strategy

By 赵越

Jan 28, 2016

I guess the professor is not a native English speaker,(neither am I,) So I find some sentences in the PPT quite confusing. Everything else is perfect.

By Alexandre F

Sep 15, 2015

I really enjoyed this course! Learned lots of valuable concept for my business in an easy way. I suggest this course to every entrepreneur out there!

By Greg R

Aug 23, 2015

Fantastic course except for the quiz questions. Many of them can be interpreted in a way that an answer different from the intended one can work too.

By Andres C

Dec 21, 2020

Excellent course. It should be taken in conjunction with the other parts of the specialization in order to have a broader vision of strategy.

By Bruno C G

Dec 10, 2015

Great course! I learned to combine traditional strategic concepts with game theory. I would liked some bibliographic references.

By Deleted A

Apr 30, 2019

Buen curso, correctos planteamientos y agradable y divertido profesor. Quizá demasiado teórico en algunos contenidos.

By Arsany J

Mar 13, 2017

Very good course with a professional instructors and hoping to enrich it with many other examples for different rules

By Thales D d A

Sep 12, 2015

Even though the course talks about strategy a better tittle could be Game Strategy applied to Competitive Strategy.

By Oliver G

Aug 14, 2015

very well structured course, good to have no limitations on start or end dates. I enjoyed it and learned a lot.

By Damián V F

Nov 6, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. The fact that I can go at my own pace helped me a lot to be able to finish it.

By Boudhayan D

Nov 13, 2016

Got very good insights on the application of the various aspects of Game Theory in the real world scenario.

By Ajendra J

Nov 17, 2015

Its a great course filled with information and practical examples. Doing Advanced Competitive Strategy now.

By Jerry L S (

Dec 16, 2016

This is a very good course, however it is not in my main line of interest and I kind of lost interest.

By Prajyut K

Oct 22, 2020

Its a great course to understand strategy at the very deep level, and yes I enjoyed learning.

By Josh S

Jan 22, 2016

Enjoyed this course. There was a bit of confusion on some points, but overall really good.

By Tushar S

Oct 4, 2016

Nice course for a preliminary understanding of Game Theory! Highly recommended!!!

By Kamal A

Sep 25, 2020

Instructor should have provided a textbook for reference. It's a great course!

By Álvaro M

Nov 24, 2015

I would like to receive a certificate, that's why I don't rate it with 5 stars.

By RMSuser44

Oct 10, 2016

Well structured course and considerable amount of materials covered. Thank you

By Mohanie B

Feb 3, 2021

This is a very hard course you just have to pay keen attention to the videos.

By Yash J

Sep 13, 2015

A good intersection of Micro-economics and Game Theory. Very well structured.

By Joseph C

Aug 14, 2015

The professor was good. There was an over abundance of game theory, however.

By Rakesh A

Nov 14, 2016

One of the best treatments of a complex subject. I loved taking the course.

By Akshay D

Sep 3, 2015

Excellent course. Very Helpful in understanding competitor analysis.

By Mike D

Sep 17, 2015

Enjoyed the class, Game Theory has always been interesting to me.