Chevron Left
Back to Competitive Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Competitive Strategy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
stars
2,829 ratings
646 reviews

About the Course

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Top reviews

JA
Nov 28, 2020

splendid experience! the pacing was fantastic, the delivery flawless. if you're remotely interested in understanding the concept that is game theory, this is the course for you. i have no complaints.

AA
Jan 10, 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 638 Reviews for Competitive Strategy

By Ahyiesha D

Jun 28, 2020

A very engaging course. Prof Tobias Kretschmer made it very interesting with excellent examples which anyone can relate to. The presentation and the pace of course was very good.

By Nguyễn A T

Feb 28, 2016

I would like to thank professor Tobias Kretschmer and his team at LMU for teaching me this course. Thank you for giving me a chance to learn those wonderful things free online.

By Igor G

Aug 17, 2015

The course is amazing and very helpful for everyone who works on Business Development and Business Strategy. Definitely need the second course - Advanced Competitive Strategy.

By Bivek T

Sep 4, 2015

i really enjoyed this course and i learned a lot from it...competitive strategy is really a great course and people interested in business should definitely try this course..

By Rithwik R

Jul 11, 2020

This is a great course, easy to understand and apply in real world situations. It helps gain a new perspective in evaluating the business decisions taken by many companies.

By Joji A

May 16, 2020

Hats off professor. Great content, simple and clear explanations which triggered by thinking. Great job. The course is well structured and delivered. thank you so much.

By Fernando C P

Sep 30, 2018

Excelente curso. Foi um grande aprendizado sobre estratégia competitiva. Professor excelente, sempre com exemplos práticos e vários quizes para garantir o aprendizado.

By Milton J H A

Mar 9, 2016

Muy útil, describe conceptos realmente aplicables a la realidad, ayuda mucho para pensar como construir valor para quienes trabajamos en mercados de consumo masivo.

By Cristian R M C

Nov 12, 2020

Great insights in game theory applied to competitive strategy. This is a well-structured and comprehensive course that will contribute to your strategic thinking.

By Maxim S

Oct 1, 2015

Great course! Very useful for developing strategic mindset in both personal life, business and career! I HIGHLY recommend if your feel interested in the subject!

By Шаулин Ф В

Jun 19, 2020

Magnificent course. The materials are very well structured. The professor is one of my favorite. He managed to keep attention and to add some fun to the topics.

By RONALDO R R

Apr 26, 2020

Estou super feliz e super satisfeito. Aprendi como trabalhar com a Teoria de Jogos e por consequência como tratar melhor as analises comerciais e estratégicas.

By Anton G K

Aug 20, 2015

excellent course for both beginner and moderately adnvaced economy students and enthusiasts. press Kretchmer is very well spoken and explicit with his content

By Prassanna K B

Aug 23, 2020

This course is a bit complex yet a wonderful in understanding the business strategies. This course helped me in understanding strategy analysis and planning.

By Steve L

Apr 10, 2019

This introductory course covers all key aspects of competitive strategy with very useful examples and analyses. It is a good investment for personal growth.

By Michael E E F

Jul 26, 2020

Me encanto el curso, pude aprender cosas muy interesantes y que siento que me ayudara para tomar decisiones en el futuro.

Seguiré con la secuela del curso.

By Paula L P R

Nov 30, 2020

I loved it because in addition to the theory they give you real life examples that help you better understand the topics and make the class more didactic.

By MRINAL G V

May 10, 2017

Really great learning from the course. Can be readily applied in real life situations. Thank you Professor and the team for preparing such a nice course.

By Shruti

Nov 8, 2015

Excellent course to get you started in competitive strategy. Clear and relevant examples, and the professor has made the course interesting and thorough.

By César M C M

Sep 5, 2020

Fue un gran curso en el que aprendí mucho de estrategias competitivas y como se comportan los juegos, además de que el profesor es muy bueno explicando.

By Olga G

Nov 17, 2015

A very interesting course, not only for beginners but also for people who have already heard of the game theory and who want to deepen their knowledge!

By MOHAMMED T K 2

Jul 30, 2020

Tobias sir is outstanding!!! Makes you actually think of real world scenarios so vividly. Really appreciate the methodology and teaching.

Thank you!

By Fernando E M P L

Sep 24, 2015

Great course, I highly recommend it. I thank to the LMU for creating such a tremendous course with great contents and excellent teaching techniques.

By Navaneethkrishnan N

Apr 26, 2017

Fantastic course and quite interesting material as well. I loved the pace and the approach where we looked at actual examples to study the content.

By Onkar K J

Aug 14, 2015

This is the best ever lecturer that I have observed. it's very much practical and would recommend every marketing aspirant to look forward to this.