Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
32,302 ratings
7,458 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

ME
Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

TS
Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Filter by:

7376 - 7400 of 7,507 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Roberto L

Jul 16, 2018

Too much terms to learn. Watching this lessons is tiring. No examples where to apply this = no chance to remember what to do in some real life situations.

By ahmed a a

Feb 15, 2020

i`m confused how come a network course explain as story teller not with more diagram to make sure the information successfully delivered to educators ?!

By Michael E

Sep 11, 2020

I thought the instructor was very hard to follow, and didn't equip me for the tests in a few areas. He had a tendency to ramble, and not stay on topic.

By Jan M M

Mar 22, 2021

The information was great but i feel it could have used more visuals and less looking at someones face talking as if i was watching a youtube podcast

By Babak V

Mar 31, 2020

I wish it would be more interactive. having topics be shown in a better way to learn compared to only have one person talking about different things.

By David S

Mar 20, 2020

Quizzes are flawed and grade in correctly. Tests are not updated to new lecture videos, and contain some information not covered in video lectures.

By Jonathan P

Aug 13, 2020

Needs better instruction when working on the labs and there should be a area where students can contact someone for help and not just a form area.

By Pershin M

May 9, 2020

Extremely basic and only touches the surface, while jumping between key components without giving a good picture on how things work together.

By manal h

Mar 11, 2019

.الشرح كان مجرد سرد يصعب الفهم منه، لذلك نحتاح في كل درس تمضية وقت طويل للبحث عن طرق اسهل للفهم

ولكن التدرج في المعلومات كان ناجحا وممتاز

By Nicholas O

Sep 3, 2021

Terms were easy to learn but anything involving concepts or algorithms were hard to learn and had to learn elsewhere on YouTube.

By Mark T

Mar 30, 2021

trying to re-invent the wheel here a bit. too many questions here are based off beliefs of the writer rather than industry facts

By Nashua T

May 20, 2019

The labs don't work almost as if it was designed for the students to fail so that we have to continue paying for a subscription

By Tarek S

Aug 26, 2020

The course is interesting but seems more like a review/ overview.

It would be so much better with more interactive practices

By Brandon D

May 6, 2018

Complicated material seems to have been condensed for the sake of shorter videos. Peer review assignments should be removed

By Tewanna P

Dec 11, 2020

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

By Jo E D

Aug 26, 2020

Difficult material and in a concentrated form which is hard to learn as quickly as the videos move through the information.

By Samet H A

Nov 18, 2020

Poor designed course with lots of meaningless talk, lack of example and practice, key to pass the test is memorize terms.

By Christopher M

May 19, 2019

It is very dense information wise an i think is a lot to take in in one couse. Possible make course 2 into two courses?

By Bobby M

Mar 31, 2018

This course was challenging. I personally feel that the material was rushed in this course and not explained fully.

By Igor A d O

Mar 15, 2021

O exercício que tem as nuvens não faz o menor sentido em ter sido cobrado, porquê nem foi mencionado nas aulas.

By Heidi B

May 20, 2018

Very difficult and not beginner friendly. Gets easier in the later weeks, but the first few are mind boggling.

By Matt R C

Oct 30, 2020

Needs more simplified illustrations so that the students can visualize and imagine the concepts of networking

By RAMADHAN, A A

Apr 12, 2020

It is difficult and there is a need to explain and do what you explain to be clear, not just quick talking

By Ryan S O

Oct 8, 2020

I think the section quiz could be more comprehensive to help prepare for the end of week quiz.

By Sumit P

Aug 17, 2021

course is good but you gave me certificate with no name pls help me to get my certificate