Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
38,294 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

SK

Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 8,829 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Gordon K M

Apr 23, 2018

This was extremely intensive, and informative. I'm really looking forward to applying my newfound knowledge to the test at an IT Support job/internship!

By Asha V

Aug 9, 2022

Some lessons i knew, but got how to execute the things. But some lessons are very new for me. They explain very nice and detailed. I like it. Thank you

By Jake G

Feb 2, 2022

Learned so much from this course! It made me appreciate how a simple request of typing www.google.com has so much processes happening at a micro scale.

By Jesus G

Dec 28, 2021

SO much information! I have to go back but it was fun learning about how computers communicate and the process behind typing a url and hitting "Enter."

By Ali

Mar 28, 2021

It was great! You guys could help me learn how to launch a rocket on the moon. I am convinced of it. That's how impressive your pedagogical skills are.

By Klint K

Mar 21, 2021

This course was so hard for me. Managed it through perseverance and hard work. It may be overwhelming at first but keep at it you'll get it eventually.

By luis r

Oct 16, 2020

It was a mind blowing course ,especially learn the break down of the TCP/IP Layer breakdown. I also enjoyed the Loop signal and IVp4 and 6 explanation.

By Kevin H

Oct 7, 2020

A great introduction to networking. It's a real eye-opener overview about everything that is involved with networks and the methods use to manage them.

By Chalana S

Aug 13, 2020

wow! The way of teaching is amazing and interesting. I learned a lot about Networking. Excellent course for who willing to get knowledge about network.

By H R S

Jul 14, 2020

Very useful and you can learn a lot on how do each data is transmitted over a device through various layers and that each network engineer must update.

By Peter C

Apr 18, 2020

very informative course. I last completed something like this back in the old Novell Netware IP / IPX CNE course, so was a very very interesting topic!

By Tiffany L

Oct 13, 2019

great course i have learned alot. and the host was great at keeping the material super interesting. i even enjoyed the little jokes he threw out there.

By Andrew A G

Nov 3, 2018

networking is definitely not my strong suit, but the information was easily conveyed, and and questions I had could be found within the course material

By Danielle B

Oct 22, 2018

I learned SO much in this course! I took thorough notes so that I can refer back to them often because there was just so much information. Thank you!

By David S

Aug 10, 2018

An excellent insight into networking, although i feel i need to physically practice it, otherwise skill fade will set in and away it will go. Thank you

By Justin T

Apr 9, 2018

This was a very detailed course. It was difficult because of the large amount of information to learn yet very interesting! Great fundamental course.

By Rabigan T

Jul 7, 2021

Interesting and useful in training as an IT specialist. The courses and tests are performed at an exceptional level by exceptional people. Thank you !

By Abdiwahid A

Apr 5, 2021

I would like to thank for Coursera give us these opportunities and great professors, I will hope after completing the 6 courses to earn a certificate.

By Michael P K

Dec 25, 2020

By far, the most difficult course in the group so far. I do have a better understanding. Looking forward to beginning the next course in the series.

By florine p

Nov 5, 2020

this course is worth taking it it explained every single details of how computer communicate with each order, I am thrilled about what is coming next

By Beverly L R

Oct 11, 2020

So challenging, but has explanations so I'm catching up! (though I didn't get all the quizzes perfectly) wooo! really challenging! but, thank you! :))

By Willard R S

Jun 5, 2020

A very well structured, and delivered, basic course on the modern day network function, topology and how pieces fit together in global data exchanges.

By Zahid A K

Apr 9, 2020

Well this is really great course and definitely the course content is awesome I really enjoyed and learned a lot through this course about networking.

By Akshay J

May 10, 2019

This course provided a quick and thorough revision of networking concepts for me. It also helped me link theoretical concepts to practical scenarios.

By Luis E P

May 22, 2018

I like to know this thinks of the network layer, some thinks I saw difficult like the first part of the test. Like this 192.168.1.1 submit or source??