Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
38,197 ratings
8,708 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

SW

Jun 21, 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 8,801 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By GLEN B

Jan 18, 2021

I appreciate the details and examples that were used in this course. They made a huge in understanding better what Networking Technology really does.

By kojo b

Oct 24, 2020

This course was very involving as well as exciting. I was able to complete it even though most of the concepts were new to me. You can do it as well.

By Juan F

Aug 9, 2020

This course is simply excellent, each lesson is very well explained and all the information learned is very good to understand the world of networks.

By Xiaoyang L

Jul 25, 2020

This course covers all basic aspects of computer networking. It lays a good foundation in terms of concepts for you to explore further in the future.

By Hisham A

Jul 21, 2020

This was a wonderful course as this helped me clear the basics of computer networking and taking this course would be a crucial part in my IT career.

By Pang V J

May 8, 2020

It was very informative and well presented. Its not overly complicated and the projects and quiz make it easier to understand the material presented.

By Mohammed M

May 2, 2020

Excellent Presentation, full of technical knowledge. Most importantly, the instructor was passionate and his instructional techniques are remarkable.

By NIJIN P

Apr 18, 2020

This was a hella fun and informative course and I think I made the right decision to take this course to vast my knowledge in tech.Thank you Google .

By Shashwat C

Apr 15, 2020

It's a very nice course. I learnt a lots and lots of new things about networking and various protocols. Thank you google to make such awesome course.

By Mónica O

Feb 21, 2019

Take a moment to redo the quiz till you nail them because the questions there are key for better understanding of the next lesson. Loved this course!

By Jordan L

May 29, 2018

Very challenging yet insightful. I enjoyed every minute of this course and recommend everyone should take this course to broaden their own abilities.

By Jenn R

Apr 15, 2018

Challenging due to so many specific things to learn in networking but overall such a great course that breaks it down to a very understandable level.

By Alan D

Mar 17, 2021

Excellent introduction into the details of Networking and It Support. This course filled in many gaps in my prior knowledge and was well presented.

By Ignacio

Nov 15, 2020

A comprehensive course that covers a lot of networking topics, with a language that is easy to understand for people without a technical background.

By Zhen Z

Sep 25, 2020

It would be helpful if the content of the course can be accompanied by a summary after each sessions. Like the course Machine Learning by Andrew Ng.

By VARSHENI K C 1

Sep 22, 2020

I learned a lot in this module and I loved the way the instructor narrated these technologies. Working of a internet now makes a lot of sense to me.

By Dr J S J I

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course. I know some basics of computer networks. But I got an opportunity to learn in detail. I would like to thank the course instructor.

By DIane K

Mar 4, 2020

Tough material and lots to learn but great teachers! Loved learning all this new stuff and gaining an understanding of the working of the IT world.

By Joseph ( H

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent content and at the right level. Highly recommend this for the beginner or someone who wants to just get familiar with the concepts again.

By Salin G

Jan 17, 2019

This is a great course for all those who wants to know about the networking. Great tutors, assignments were tough. I struggled but I learnt so much.

By Maryam S A

Mar 9, 2018

It contained a lot of information and I feel that it was enriching.

There was a problem with one of the modules. I had to complete the quiz in Opera.

By Alex C

Oct 24, 2021

W​ow! Honestly, so far this course has been amazing and is better than the current course i am taking in College wish i knew about this ages ago :)

By Migmar T

Jul 10, 2021

I learned a lot about how computer communicate through another devices such as DNS, Dialup, ipv4 and v6 and source and destination, wireless so on.

By Adreon C

Jun 20, 2021

The lectures was very knowledgeable on the topic and study material was very helpful, I would recommend this course and site to friends and family.

By antonio m d

May 6, 2021

Very informative and detailed material. It is a little hard for me because i was in a different field. I am interested in learning more. Thank you.