Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,245 ratings
7,799 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

DL
Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 7,860 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By James R M

Oct 14, 2021

I am enjoying these courses and will be taking the rest of them. I Just wish the videos would go into a little more detail on the topics.

By Daniel l

Oct 12, 2021

This Course is so excellent for me to learn about more of the computer networking and its allows me to gain more knowledge to understand.

By Enrique R

Jul 11, 2020

Great introductory course! Just be ready to pay attention to the smallest details such how many bits or bytes in an IPv6 payload. Whew!

By Emmanuel M

Jun 14, 2020

The instructor did a wonderful job presenting the material. There's a lot covered and sometimes you need to go back and repeat to get it.

By Shashank S

Aug 12, 2019

pretty good course with very clear explanation about the basics and a systematic approach towards various concepts of Computer Networking

By Ulysses B

Dec 31, 2018

This course, networking, was my favorite. I am looking forward to getting CompTIA and CISCO networking certifications in the near future.

By Stephanie D

Dec 6, 2018

Very informative and fun to take, but has a level of difficulty too. A hundred pages of notes in, and here I go to Course 3. Thank you :)

By Hermann G L

Oct 10, 2018

The content was amazing and well built. Easy to understand with good examples provided for a better understanding even for non IT people.

By Victor L

Jul 28, 2018

Very informative! Easy to follow and learn. I recommended this to all my friends so they can also start a career in the IT field as well.

By Shelby S

May 21, 2018

Thanks to all of the instructors and to those who type the closed captions! I am legally deaf, so the captions are invaluable. Blessings!

By LaDwana P

Apr 20, 2018

I have learned a lot so much so that the IT Support Specialist at my job thinks he should take this course as a refresher. Thanks Google.

By Alexey M

Mar 30, 2018

This is good course.

Logical block exercises are very good for learning in my opinion. Courses need to use more of this kind of exercises.

By Mark J

Jan 1, 2022

good platform to work on and learn all about the IT networks and be able to utiles the tools that i have been given for my future career

By Mia A B

Aug 11, 2021

This was by far one of my favorite courses to obtain the IT Google Support Certificate :). Very engaging, and well explained, thank you!

By Alice B

Oct 22, 2020

This course was very informational and challenging. Great course! I loved the videos and how they were used to explain different topics.

By Andres C

Oct 8, 2020

Great course! Very detailed and good apps in the exams! A few tricky questions in some of the quiz might derail some, but you can do it!

By Christopher M J

Sep 22, 2020

Very great course. I got to be honest though, there were times where i was thinking about giving up. This was not easy stuff to learn.

By Ward P

Jul 12, 2020

I have learned a great deal and developed a deep interest in networking, something I only had the most basic ideas about before. Thanks!

By Tejas F

Feb 15, 2020

The instructor is absolutely amazing. Always has a smile on his face and is very easy to listen to. Also, loved the puns in every video.

By Rachel S

Jul 20, 2019

This gave a really good intro to networking. It also dove more in-depth but not so much that someone new to the subject couldn't follow.

By Henok B

May 8, 2018

Truly amazing! The way the instructor communicates and the way each step was built to address the whole networking aspect is remarkable.

By SOMDA M M Y G

Mar 28, 2018

I Have learned a lot during this course. I understood more notion in networking and also fix some misunderstanding, Thank you very much.

By Lloyd P

May 4, 2021

I like the pace of the course and how it breaks up complex topics into digestible bites. It teaches the right things at the right time.

By Jacob B

Apr 28, 2021

This is perfect for someone who is looking to make a move into the IT field and has little to no understanding of how networking works.

By Роберт Ю

Apr 14, 2021

Too fast and to get it better you will need to make a lot of notes and perform extra deep dives if you would like to understand it all.