Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,350 ratings
7,818 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AA
Mar 25, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 7,877 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Роберт Ю

Apr 14, 2021

Too fast and to get it better you will need to make a lot of notes and perform extra deep dives if you would like to understand it all.

By Edgardo C V

Nov 12, 2020

I love this course. This is what I dreamed at. All the bits and pieces discussed in this course is very relevant to an IT professional.

By Braulio M d M

May 30, 2020

Excellent! Through a technical language, but using simple didactics, he manages to achieve the goal of teaching and preparing for work.

By Daniel A B V

May 28, 2020

Great course. A little bit difficult but much more interesting and useful. Thanks Google and coursera for bringing this amazing course.

By David G

May 10, 2020

So much information, presented in such an accessible and friendly way! I'm loving this course, this certification path, and this field!

By Shantanu S J

May 6, 2020

It was really nice experience ! The team has taken really great efforts to smoothly explain all the fundamental knowledge of networking

By Jorge C A F I

Jan 24, 2020

It really covers a lot of concepts that you usually don't see in college. I really love it seeing, again and again, each of the videos.

By Roy V d B

Apr 15, 2018

It was difficult at times. And that's a good thing. It's one of the first online courses where I got a sense of pride for finishing it.

By Wasin M

Apr 15, 2018

Great course, Packed with a lot of information to learn. You'll need extra time to do supplementary reading to get through this course.

By David B

Jul 23, 2021

excellent course, the material was presented extremley well and supporting reading and quizzes helped to reinforce learning-thank you!

By Matthew S

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed this course and I felt it was a lot more comprehensive and in-depth then Google's previous course "IT Support Professional".

By Seon W K

Feb 17, 2021

One of the greatest CS course. You will learn a lot a lot super a lot about networking. It will be a little bit hard but it's worth it

By Galen D

Sep 23, 2020

Online learning with Google is an excellent opportunity to better find out what might be a career or occupational path to your future.

By Khaled A

Jul 9, 2020

Was difficult, but I learned so much new information on a subject I thought I was relatively well versed in. Hope I can retain it all!

By Wilbert A D I

Jun 20, 2020

Very informative and user friendly!

I really enjoyed taking this course and look forward to further expanding my knowledge in the area!

By Alexis R

Jun 9, 2020

Very thorough and Escobedo is superb at explaining stuff. Nowhere on the internet can you find resources as friendly as the ones here.

By Jahnavi s

May 22, 2020

its really a useful and interesting course .......which helps to understand complex and minor issues in technologies and data transfer

By Xiaofan Z

May 7, 2020

It's a great course preparing me for a further exploration of computer networking, contents are well-structured and clearly explained.

By Soe M A

Mar 28, 2020

This is a very good course for networking. It cover all the foundation knowledge for Network model , Ip address precisely and clearly.

By Victor G

Jul 14, 2019

Wow, This was super fun. Lots to learn, and now I finally have an ID how networks are part of daily life. Thank you so much Victor! =D

By A g i n

Apr 8, 2019

A good Networking course to cover the relevant bases. By no means comprehensive but very practical knowledge is discussed and applied.

By Harshini N

Jun 19, 2018

I have always been quite poor at computer networks related topics. But this course has helped me learn my basics right is an easy way.

By Yair H

May 3, 2018

Excellent!

Extensive information and knowledge. Presented well.

Would have appreciated more hands on exercise - maybe using the VM labs?

By Walter T

May 16, 2021

Lots of information! Make sure to read and understand the material. Great course to teach the basics and not so basics of networking.

By Paul M

Apr 13, 2021

Great overview of networking concepts and mechanics and gives just the right amount of detail to send you down the rabbit hole later.