Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,367 ratings
7,635 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 7,693 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Kerin E

Aug 14, 2018

HUGE information and learning. THANK YOU Coursera! I can't wait to complete the certificate and get to work in this field!

By Pratik J

Sep 10, 2021

nice content, easy to understand, but networking part was not easy to understand but also was not too difficult thank you .

By 335_Tarkesh P

Aug 20, 2021

Very nice course. It helped me to understand various things regarding networking that I was actually not knowing it at all.

By Shellie K

Aug 11, 2021

I learned so much thus far! I never knew how much goes into sending even one little message across Internet. Truly amazing!

By Brandon S

Jun 23, 2021

Networking is no joke but this will give the fundamentals that you need to understand Networking beyond the beginner level.

By Eric S

Jun 20, 2021

Very informative, supportive, interesting assignments and genuinely challenging. I thought I'd get through this one faster.

By Marina K

Oct 11, 2020

Amazing course, so beneficial, helpful and it covered the basics I need to get started in this field. I had a lot of fun :D

By Ronald K

Sep 6, 2020

The courses that Google provide are great foundational tools that anyone who is new to IT should experience and learn from.

By Shahzad A G

Aug 5, 2020

It Was Great Experience To Learn This Course, The Trainer Were Awesome And I Learned Alot Of New Things.

Thank You So Much..

By Alberto M M

Jun 24, 2020

i learn a lot!! but more important is the fact that i was able to test my own knowledge and be more secure about my skills.

By ADESOLA E O

Jun 9, 2020

I did my CCNP way back but this course is a refresher and I love it. The instructors are amazing. The learning is Very Deep

By Jaime A M

Jan 11, 2020

I learned a tremendous amount about network computing in this segment. Highly recommend it anyone interested in IT Support.

By Steffani M

Apr 15, 2018

Ready for the next course! Thank you for putting the dictation of the video also below, that has been very helpful for me.

By Obaro O

Aug 11, 2021

This is really interesting and very explicit even for those that don't have tech background, Kudos to all our instructors!

By Sharon K

Mar 13, 2021

It was a GREAT course, but so very RIGOROUS material. So thankful I was able to get through it all and stick with it too.

By Mauricio G

Nov 13, 2020

I was struggling with this course but at the end I went through it. Thank you guys for shared all your knowledge with us.

By Sandeep S

Oct 6, 2020

My word, tough course for the technologically uninitiated. But boy does it feel good to learn something utterly new at 30!

By Bruno S

Sep 25, 2020

Curso um tanto quanto complexo e desafiador, mas passado de uma forma que torna o aprendizado muito mais leve e divertido.

By Edward S

Sep 16, 2020

I thought I had a better than average understanding of networking.. but now I *KNOW* that I have a better understanding :)

By Julián R M V

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent. I am very happy to finish this course and i am very interested in the next one. I really want to get certified.

By Christian C

Jun 26, 2020

Amazing course. There's a lot of knowledge in this course and a great history lesson of the birth of internet. It was fun!

By Alexander N

Oct 2, 2019

To be honest, this course was a little bit tough, but the videos and directions make it so much understandable. Thank you.

By Chan S H

Aug 5, 2019

I learnt a lot about networking. I can now understand more things my brother as my computer admin is always talking about.

By Marcin D

May 25, 2019

Eye opening stuff. Very well structured and dense. Quizes could use more questions to better reinforce material learned.

By Curtis H

Mar 11, 2019

I have gone over this information before in other classes, but this course helped me to really understand the information.