Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,405 ratings
7,642 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AY
Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

SW
Jun 21, 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 7,700 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Benny T H L

Nov 25, 2021

The course presented relevant updated material so that candidates would be able to hit the ground running. Great Work!

By majid m

Nov 24, 2021

Content wise this course is excellent, Great course and I learned a lot from it, much more than I initially anticipated

By Frances T

Nov 10, 2021

It was very educational but took a long time to grasp well because a lot of information is condensed into a few minutes

By GELIN G

Aug 28, 2021

It was challenging and tough. But I feel empowered because I now know more than I ever known about computer networking!

By Richard K

Apr 1, 2021

It has opened my eyes to many things i never knew before. Perfect mode of instruction. Adequate instructional materials

By Juluri S

Sep 29, 2020

Awesome content by Google. Every video is short but has much content to learn more. Keep confidence and enjoy learning.

By Satwik D

Sep 24, 2020

Fantastic!, Just absolutely amazing work google does in creating courses! Love the plugins which provide real practice.

By David S

Aug 17, 2020

It was hard. There a lot of concepts and definitions you have to recall. But don't let that sway you. Keep learning! :)

By cristian s p p

Jul 29, 2020

i enjoyed the course, i learned many things, i widespread my knowledge about networking. Thanks google, thanks coursera

By Ricardo d A A

Jul 18, 2020

I could see there is a long way into a deep knowledge of all those new technologies from this next internet generation.

By Rupesh K

Jun 29, 2020

Thank you Coursera for this Platform and I'm also Thankful to the Professors and Instructors

Thank you Google...!

#Google

By Doug S

Mar 26, 2020

This course does a good job of covering computer networking. You learn how it works and how to fix it when it doesn't.

By Ashish G

Dec 10, 2019

Great course. Recommended for absolute beginners.

I recommend searching the internet heavily while taking this course.

By Vikas K G

Sep 25, 2019

I learnt so much about about networking and communication of computer system.

I I'm totally satisfied with this course.

By Antony C

Feb 19, 2019

The course contains a lot of information, but also plenty of resources to learn more, which is what everyone should do.

By Frank C

Sep 17, 2018

This course helped fill in many gaps I had in relation to the tech support of networks. Lots of things make sense now.

By Riko R

Aug 25, 2021

I really got to learn how the internet works on a basic level and a strong foundation is always the best thing for me.

By Tripti R

Jul 28, 2021

Fabulous understanding about networking is provided. I took down the notes, it was not boring to me even for a moment.

By Bhushan D

Jan 30, 2021

This course is very knowledgeable about networking and Thanks to Coursera for giving this opportunity thanks a lot...!

By Donald M

Nov 7, 2020

definitely learned new information and skills! It's been a long time since I've been challenged and this court did it!

By 21_026_Manjunath J

Aug 28, 2020

Coure matra masth ithu... Subtitle ididke cholo athu aa gandu language arthane agthirlila...

Adru masth ith bid paa....

By Matthew C

Aug 17, 2020

very informative and enjoyable understanding of how things truly work with a click of a mouse to a web page or server!

By MD. K K

Aug 17, 2020

I have learned a lot about TCP/IP layer as well as most important thing about networking. Thanks to all who made this.

By AKSHAT J

Jun 23, 2020

Awesome Course Learned a lot of new things and how many things happen behind a simple mouse click on that send button

By Muhammad F K

Jun 17, 2020

I was very tough course that i did early. Google learn me a lot. Enjoying my self now. Thanks for Google and Coursera.