Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,367 ratings
7,635 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 7,692 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Kenna J

Nov 29, 2019

It was a hard course to grasp, but I finished it and I gotten more understanding since when I first started. Thank you

By Steve V

Sep 24, 2019

I recommend this course to all who want dig deep into how the bits and bytes of the computer network works! A+ Google.

By Sungwon L

Sep 9, 2019

This is one of the greatest course I've ever took! Carefully chosen and well delivered contents. Thank you very much!!

By S R P

Jun 11, 2018

It's a very technical topic but it has been covered very well. I will be referring to the videos throughout my career.

By Aadinath B

Mar 22, 2018

Great way to expand your knowledge in Computer Networks.

Thank you Google for providing me such a wonderful experience.

By Fernando M

Jul 2, 2021

even though I've been in the IT for a few years now I learned more in-depth details of how everything actually works.

By ttom

Jun 7, 2021

5 stars!! Contained well-round also practical content, come alongside with tests help for study and refresh memorize.

By Chaitanya G

Oct 30, 2020

great learning with google .I have improved lot more skills in troubleshooting .learnt very good stuff in this course

By Tyler D

Oct 26, 2020

A basic but extensive introduction into the world of how and why networks do what they do. Exhausting but worth it!

By Rivaldo L S

Sep 14, 2020

I have learned this thing on my vocational school from the first year until last year. But this course make it simple

By Shraddha R C

Jun 13, 2020

This course is great. This course help me a lot in my career and education also. I learned the practical skills also.

By Matthew C B

Jun 2, 2020

The course was great with a lot of information. I personally wouldn't mind a few more hands on interactive models.

By Anderson G

Jan 4, 2020

Curso bastante técnico, muito conteúdo além do ensinado na faculdade (mais detalhes), sem dúvidas um curso muito bom!

By Craig T

Jul 12, 2019

Great instructors and content! Course layout and presentation aides the student in understanding technical material.

By Killua S

Aug 17, 2018

very excellent course . i joined without any background of how internet works , and now i understand every part of it

By David E F

Jun 30, 2021

Definitely hard work and tough work but enjoyed it and looking forward to the next step in this life-changing course

By Richard E C J

May 13, 2021

I went to technical college for networking 20 years ago. This was a great refresher and update on new technologies.

By Deleted A

Mar 13, 2021

Best Course for beginners. If u have Zero knowledge about networking then this course is highly recommended for you.

By Olaide O

Feb 23, 2021

Great lectures and well delivered by the Course Lecturer. Fantastic learning time. Seamless videos Bravo to the team

By Hartawan B M

Feb 17, 2021

I learn a lot about Computer Networking in this course, even though I came from CS major, but its open my knowledge.

By Jolier P

May 31, 2020

This is such an amazing course provided by Coursera and Google. I'm really glad I found this course. Thank you much!

By Eric D E

Dec 20, 2019

While the material is definitely challenging, the instructors passion for the subject makes learning a lot more fun.

By khadar M A

Jul 10, 2019

The material of the course is straightforward to understand- and I recommends to any one taking this quick session.

By Eric W

May 16, 2019

Awesome course! Very challenging in the start but then it really smooths out into a nice learning groove. Well done!

By Mason S C

Apr 16, 2018

Though I had some struggles with this course, I would like to say that I am thrilled to have completed it!

Thank you!