Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,420 ratings
7,834 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

DL
Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

SK
Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 7,901 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By J N S

Jul 1, 2021

It is really good expereience for me and i have learned alot of things about the computer and the internet

By Pramuda K K

Jan 3, 2021

A very good course as a refresher for some topics and also to learn some interesting facts and new things.

By Taylor G D

Dec 27, 2020

Very thorough and great for both beginners looking for an intro and veterans in need of a refresher alike.

By Daniel G

Dec 5, 2020

Wow, so much material, yet put together in an accessible and comprehensive manner. Thanks Coursera/Google!

By Jessica P V

Nov 9, 2020

It was frustrating and good. Had to review it several of time but now I something that I didn't yesterday.

By Sook-Yan H

Sep 30, 2020

Managed to finish it by 5 days. Too much information now in my head. BTW, it is definitely a great course.

By NL M

Aug 21, 2020

Worth it. Love this experience. Grateful to God for the experience and learning with Google. Thank you.

By Joyatee D

Jul 14, 2020

I have learned lots of things from this course and now I am more interested to know more about networking.

By Christopher S

Apr 17, 2020

I have a CCNA and this course was still very challenging. It helped fill in gaps and boosted my knowledge.

By Enrique P

Apr 8, 2020

Great material. The instructor is very clear and you can see he dominates the topics he is speaking about.

By James J H

Apr 2, 2020

Very difficult course for a newbie to IT like myself, but well worth it to learn the basics of networking.

By Vedprakash D S

Apr 2, 2020

This is the most important course for any IT engineer Every IT filed related person should do this course.

By Roberto M M

Jan 17, 2020

It was really difficult took me about a month and a half of on and off time but at the end its worth it!!1

By Keya N

Sep 9, 2019

Covers almost every topic that IT supports professional should know about. Great resource for Networks!

By Cole S

May 21, 2019

The setup of this course to be available on both your smartphone and laptop is a game changer! Love it!!!

By Darren L

Jul 26, 2018

The IP routing portion in the final test I feel could be better explained in the course. very challenging

By Alex D

May 14, 2018

Networking is pretty tough and research intensive but the course is well set out and keeps you interested.

By Balakrishna

Feb 23, 2018

excellent skills learned easily bit to bit explained. awesome , but some technical issues were disturbed .

By Christopher N

Feb 14, 2018

Great course and very informative. The material and presenter was very straightforward and easy to follow.

By Nikos A

May 17, 2021

Really hard concepts. Good tutors. Needs tons of studying but the course tutors were on point. Thank you!

By Mike D

Mar 4, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. There was a lot of material to absorb and sometimes had to review material.

By Inese V

Mar 3, 2021

That was hard, but really really interesting. I will come back to this part for repeating. I did like it!

By MichelleAkaNonna

Jan 8, 2021

It was difficult and tedious but the skills were worth the brain stress to learn in order to excel at IT.

By A-aziz B

Nov 20, 2020

This is a

great course if you want to learn basic networking, troubleshooting, and network configuration.

By Omar N

Sep 24, 2020

thorough review of the main highlights in networking. Good review if you already know this superficially