Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,245 ratings
7,799 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

DL
Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

Filter by:

1676 - 1700 of 7,858 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Marcos R

Oct 24, 2019

Great material! I will likely be going back to review some of this later that I didn't write in my notes!

By Do H K

Sep 24, 2019

Great opportunity what computer networking is even though I'd have a bit of knowledge for it. Thanks all.

By UDAY S S

Jul 25, 2019

These modules are really impressive. IT technical terms would get better and better. Enjoying the course.

By Bee V

May 31, 2018

Learned a lot more here than at school. Google needs to create a College Degree program here on Coursera.

By Jean H

Apr 17, 2018

Good Networking refreshing. Would be a great primer to take before starting down the Network + cert path.

By sherri H

Apr 14, 2018

This is a great course. There is so much to wrap you head around. I love the videos, quizzes and tests.

By JP " S

Mar 1, 2018

Very difficult, take lots of notes! But really satisfying when you are able to complete the assignments.

By Oscar I A

Aug 13, 2021

Interesting and the right level of technical, whereas the fundamentals course was a bit on the easy side

By Ahmad M F

Aug 2, 2021

This course was really so helpful, with a nice instructor, he was so talented at teaching us everything!

By Irakoze Y

Mar 8, 2021

The best networking course I've ever taken! Now I feel so confident to go and tackle any network issues.

By Luna S

Feb 14, 2021

It goes into the complex details of the topic while making it easy to follow. This course was a delight.

By Benjamin H

Jan 27, 2021

Had a great time learning the ins and outs of computer networking through ipv4 and the migration to ipv6

By orji k

Dec 6, 2020

This is really an awesome course..thank you googlè for giving me the opportunity to participate in this

By Lutfe H K

Nov 6, 2020

Very good course for those new to networking field, also refresher for who are in the field for a while.

By Foday S

Sep 29, 2020

Super Interesting!!! Learned a ton of new stuffs. Thanks a lot to all the course instructors. It was fun

By Marcos d M G

Sep 9, 2020

Um curso com muito conteúdo técnico e extremamente útil na carreira de um especialista em suporte de TI.

By Richard M

Jun 29, 2020

This course has been great. Learning so much which will give me the fundamentals to computer technology.

By FRANCISCO J S R

Jun 21, 2020

Aprendi mucho mas sobre los protocolos y muchas otras cosas sobre como operan las redes de computadoras.

By Marcin C

Jun 18, 2020

One of the hardest courses I have done. Quite demanding and challenging for me but happy to finish it :)

By OWOLABI J S

Apr 15, 2020

This course actually laid the foundation of my networking and has made me to know a lot about networking

By Jonah A

Mar 21, 2020

It was difficult but very rewarding thank you so very much for the time and energy put into this course.

By Zachary F

Feb 17, 2020

Networking is not my favorite so far but I understand a whole lot more now that this course is over with

By Shiqi S

Sep 16, 2019

Great courses. Fantastic explanation about computer networking with good examples. Learnt a lot from it!

By rahimah s

Jun 6, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, if you do not have a background in networking, you will after this course.

By Joel S S

Apr 22, 2018

Great course, give you a lot of insight on networking and computers, this has really opened me up a lot.