Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,493 ratings
7,851 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

SW
Jun 21, 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 7,911 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Murray T

Apr 1, 2018

I love the way Google and Coursera develop knowledge and skills to encompass networking with computers.

By Adam B

Aug 27, 2021

G​reat course with tons of valuable information made easy to learn and the presentation was spot on :)

By Abnet G S

Jul 6, 2021

I love everything here. i love to learn here because i have many goals love you all thank you so much.

By Aina O G

Jan 25, 2021

It is really superb. I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn about the fundamentals of networking

By Minh Q V

Oct 12, 2020

So many basic knowledge I missed when I study at college. Thank all instructors, google, and Coursera.

By LaShon J

Sep 4, 2020

Excellent course. This has really enhanced my understanding of the various protocols and technologies.

By Harish P

Jul 26, 2020

This is really the core of the computing communications,well organized and explained by the Instructor

By Carlos E A B

Jul 22, 2020

Great course, one of the most relvants courses in coursera about Networking and Routing configurations

By Hasin I R

Jul 14, 2020

This course is awesome and perfect for computer networking basics. The instructor is cool and perfect.

By Nisarg P

Jul 10, 2020

Best course on networking.Thanks to GOOGLE for making such informative,in-depth course for beginners!!

By Mauliola W

Jun 19, 2020

Great learning tool! A wonderful resource of information and a great opportunity to learn a new skill.

By Satyam S M

Jun 8, 2020

It was a very much practical oriented course. I liked it that way and learned a lot apart from theory.

By Joel A G

Apr 2, 2020

A really great course that goes over a lot of complicated material in an easy to understand format. :)

By Sandeep B

Jun 30, 2019

This course has very useful for beginner in Computer Networking. I definitly recommand this to others.

By Sanjai S

Jun 20, 2019

A lucid introduction to networking that's got my total attention! Hope to gain a lot from this course.

By Cesar G

Oct 30, 2018

Although challenging, it's a very great course that goes over the bit and bytes of computer networking

By Hugo H T M

Mar 19, 2018

Great explanation about all the contents, simply I love this, I´m glad to invest my money in this way.

By Bruce T

Mar 9, 2018

This course is great. I have learned a lot of useful information about IT from this course. Thank you.

By Henry T

Nov 11, 2021

It is very well written and not too technical with lots of scenarios is good. Nice work Google team.

By Oscar A M C

Jun 6, 2021

Una muy grata experiencia, conocimiento actualizado, claro y preciso. Felicitaciones a los creadores.

By mochi b

Jan 20, 2021

this course was very interesting to learn. The most part was learning the IP addresses, domains, etc.

By Ali P

Sep 8, 2020

A exceptionally well rounded course with all the relevant information. Felt great after completing it

By Jainika S

Aug 3, 2020

The course was full of new information. I loved the course and definitely learned a lot of new skills

By Matt P

Jul 6, 2020

Confusing stuff, but with some good note taking and some extra reading its great information to know.

By Nathaniel D

Jun 29, 2020

Tough course but worth it! Would recommend to anyone interested in learning the basics of networking.