Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,420 ratings
7,834 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

DL
Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

SK
Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

Filter by:

6551 - 6575 of 7,903 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Txomin A

Feb 22, 2019

Really good course, great videos and clear info! Still the peer reviewed assignments are a disaster. They should be optional.

By Paulina L I F

May 2, 2020

I wished there was some way to wrap up all the knowledge in order to grasp a little bit better how the concepts intertwined

By Justin M

Jan 30, 2018

Very well made and informative course. It is very challenging at times and has a few bugs but overall all it was fantastic.

By John U M

Nov 6, 2020

reading the ip address 1 by 1 is not the good for me it takes long and it's just a number why take so long to reading that

By Liza Z

Aug 28, 2020

I pretty much taught myself how to route and subnet. Otherwise, there were some decently explained lessons in this course.

By Burhanuddin

Jun 26, 2019

Initially the course started with a slow pace and was quite dry but gradually it became very catchy and quite interesting.

By MEHUL D

Aug 15, 2020

Course is amazing and helped me learn a lot but it needs to give subscripts with all of its lectures which it lacked here

By Prince A

Jun 13, 2020

Wondering How Actually all Internet works in so much Harmony. Then this is the place to learn. Keep Learning Keep Growing

By RICHARD D

May 3, 2020

Very Good Course in need but you need to work harder to Pass. Thank Google. Am Proud to be a Google and Coursera Student.

By Jayson C

Nov 20, 2019

One of the assessments, subnetting, it wasn't clearly explained in the videos how to do it. Otherwise, its been awesome!

By Prabhjeet S S

Nov 28, 2021

The instructor was really great, just networking isnt really my type i guess :p Also, the IPv6 part was totally awesome!

By Herold R G

Mar 9, 2021

The BITS Bytes of Computer Networking is great course for someone that looks into refreshing their Networking knowledge.

By Josh S

Oct 19, 2020

some of the videos skipped and froze. and they said the ipv6 payload was 32 bits long but the test says its 16 bits long

By Md. O N

Aug 6, 2020

This course very helpful as an IT support role and every topic clarify so details that for easily understand each topic.

By NOAH F E

Jul 27, 2020

Ce cours a été très édifiant pour moi en matière informatique. Je suis très ravi. merci pour ces connaissances acquises.

By Amr W H E

Apr 28, 2020

It's Really Exciting Course & Maybe exhausting for your mind but it gives you wide range of information about networking

By Alexis A

Feb 27, 2018

Great course, a lot of information to learn. I wish it had more practical / interactive assignments between the lessons.

By Geoffrey M

Nov 3, 2020

lecture - learner paced. nicely configured explanation with well covered model illustration . well interview model role

By Gabriel R

Aug 9, 2020

Really into depth course, I've learned so much about technology and how everything is becoming more and more connected.

By sandy d

May 17, 2020

content of this course is really a valuable one.... but while delivering the things is just fast and short descriptive.

By Joseph A

Jun 6, 2019

the role play interview was awesome and really enforce some of the concepts from the course, more of the mwould be nice

By Vitalina O

Oct 29, 2021

I found questions inserted in videos to be very helpful in solidifying knowledge and wish these videos included those.

By Muhammad h

Apr 24, 2020

i learn alot from thisrce cource but play you give thr notes to the student like short defination of devices protocol

By Brock A U

Feb 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It gave an incredible amount of useful info in a way that was easy to process and apply.

By Mitul P

Mar 9, 2021

Well-organized course, definitely learned a lot of networking and other aspects of IT in general that I did not know.