Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
32,302 ratings
7,458 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

SK
Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

Filter by:

7401 - 7425 of 7,513 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Heidi B

May 20, 2018

Very difficult and not beginner friendly. Gets easier in the later weeks, but the first few are mind boggling.

By Matt R C

Oct 30, 2020

Needs more simplified illustrations so that the students can visualize and imagine the concepts of networking

By RAMADHAN, A A

Apr 12, 2020

It is difficult and there is a need to explain and do what you explain to be clear, not just quick talking

By Ryan S O

Oct 8, 2020

I think the section quiz could be more comprehensive to help prepare for the end of week quiz.

By Sumit P

Aug 17, 2021

course is good but you gave me certificate with no name pls help me to get my certificate

By Melody H

Apr 26, 2021

It was very long, he explained it well but as it was very long, I lost interest quickly.

By Daryl P

Mar 2, 2021

Networking could use a little bit longer videos and easier to understand explanations

By Deborah K

May 31, 2020

This course was really hard to understand and follow. Sorry. Glad I finally got it.

By James M

Mar 11, 2019

The written peer review exercise instructions do not match the review criteria well

By Rachel L T

Sep 19, 2020

Bro. Go into more detail about IPv6 compression. I was going crazy on the quiz.

By Natasha R

Jul 8, 2018

More complex and need more detail on some of topics like the conversion on IPV6

By Laura O

Mar 4, 2018

This was poorly presented. I had to go to you-tube to get a clear explanation.

By Jordan M

Mar 12, 2019

Technical issues with quizzes. Wordy lessons that were not clearly presented.

By Eric A W

Oct 11, 2021

M​aterial was great. The graded tests were a nightmare of REALLY bad wording

By Sangeeth A

Apr 21, 2021

Content is very strong but the instructor didn't clearly review the unit.

By SAJIB S M

May 19, 2020

very fast going course ,need to things get more easier to understand

By Hypnor V

Oct 30, 2020

Lot of the text below the video didn't match the words spoken.

By matthew l

Nov 19, 2020

its hard to stay motivated with the way this course is set up

By Robert D

Jun 4, 2021

Technical issues with quizzes. Info from videos was lacking.

By Tom R

Sep 4, 2020

this course is way too difficult for a non networking tech.

By Zahra H

Sep 2, 2021

Bugs in the last module almost prevented me from finishing

By Selvalakshmi

Jun 15, 2020

I HAVE COMPLETED THE COURSE STILL I DIDNT GET CERTIFCATE

By Diana T

Sep 21, 2020

I wish there was a better way to explain the material.

By Matthew T W

Jun 10, 2020

Videos are horrible and not instructional whatsoever.

By David S

Jun 15, 2021

The exams test materials that not in the curriculum.