Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
38,317 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 8,832 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Leo M

Mar 25, 2018

good course. on the final module, i wish there were practice situations with the line commands to practice troubleshooting. but overall difficult yet satisfying.

By Brian K

Feb 15, 2018

This is a tough course, but you LEARN A LOT! I was able to plow through it in about a week, but it may take other people longer. It's just how motivated you are.

By Kleanthis A

May 1, 2021

Excellent course, it takes from the beginning of networking and how it started and reaches you all the way how it works so far. A tough course but a worthy one.

By Faisal R

Apr 22, 2021

I really enjoyed this whole course and learned a lot of key things that are totally practical and are a must required skill set you need to have in your IT job.

By Sandeep K

Mar 4, 2021

The Best modules I have ever came across. Super Thanks! to Victor Escobedo for providing such a wonderful sessions. He was knowledgeable and easy to understand.

By Md A H A

Jan 28, 2021

The course instructors are very friendly. It also reflects in the way they talk that they are really capable people in their field and up for your success also.

By Meir S

Dec 6, 2020

A lot to know and to learn, It was very confusing in the beginning, but don't give up, try again, watch again the same video and you will understand eventually.

By Russell I P

Aug 26, 2020

Buen curso , si bien es cierto el tema es muy complejo pero lograron explicar lo esencial y ya lo demás queda en uno seguir investigando. estuvo bueno el curso.

By Steven V

May 3, 2020

This was a really great course about leaning the details of working with a network. I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in going into IT.

By Thomas M

Apr 14, 2020

I have learn more than I thought I could and want to learn more plus get job ready at least at entry level. Email me anytime if there is an chance I can get in.

By Michael W

Mar 21, 2020

Way better than the pointless introduction course. Look fordward to more actual coursework and hope that I can manage to finish before I'm billed a second time.

By Matthew O

Jul 11, 2019

A very good course that teaches you a lot about computer networking. A lot of the networking stuff I didn't know, now I have an idea how it works. Great Course

By DeMario A I

Jan 11, 2019

I love the learning platform and the instructors are well rounded and dependable in the field. Thanks again for the opportunity to join the team.

DeMario A. Isom

By Carlton D W

Sep 29, 2018

Except for Question 1 on the final Week 6 test (which kept telling me I was wrong even though I had the correct answer), I really enjoyed learning this material

By Johnson m

May 21, 2018

A great deal to learn in this course, but very fulfilling once you start to learn the material. I'm a beginner so it was a bit touch for me. I still enjoyed it.

By Simphiwe R

Jan 8, 2022

Working through this course has gained me fundamental skills and insight about the underlying networking architecture for the much more involved courses ahead.

By Ashwini T

Aug 14, 2021

The course and the instructors have done a really good job in explaining all the technical aspects of Computers and Networking in a very comprehensible manner!

By Asimina A

Apr 7, 2021

I was amazed by the way the course was presented excellently. Not only have I gained knowledge, but also all the necessary tools to expand it!

Thank you Google!

By Jachym M

Jan 27, 2021

This was a pretty good course - if you have some elementary understanding, you can probably manage it in about a week. But great stuff and very well explained!

By Thomas V

Oct 9, 2020

Tons of Great information! I'm absolutely amazed with the amount of thought and time that went into making the internet work. Truly and amazing accomplishment.

By Duncan K

May 6, 2020

Very interesting. This course explains many aspects of how the internet works. When learning, it is helpful to keep a glossary of difficult words and acronyms.

By Kanish K

Dec 29, 2019

Best MOOC on computer networks please go through all the material and you will find yourself a lot more confident in setting up network and troubleshooting it.

By Md G A

Dec 10, 2019

I must have to say - this course is perfectly designed for the next entry level Pros. I enjoyed so much. Well instructed by the pros. Thanks Google & Coursera.

By Mario E

Mar 24, 2019

Great course, very interesting. When you finished, you will learn how works networking and how computers, mobiles, laptops, tablets talked with others devices.

By ARNOLD T

Jul 9, 2022

Loved this course. So much useful information and it has helped me tremendously! Thank you Coursera and Google for all of the information you have provided.