Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
38,317 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 8,832 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Cara B

Feb 15, 2019

Alex is an excellent instructor. So many perspectives and techniques were covered in the course.

I especially liked working with router hops and data tables.

By Deleted A

Jan 10, 2019

I love the interaction of the course and the useful real life scenarios that are given. More challenging then course one but still a lot of fun and knowledge

By Dylan

Jul 17, 2018

It would be beneficial to provide additional quizzes during the videos to test the material that was taught. the three questions at the end are a nice touch.

By Vitalii U

May 3, 2018

Very clear explanations and good involving presentations. The video "All Layers working in Unison" is the best I ever seen showing dynamics of TCP connection

By Christy G

Feb 10, 2022

I learned so much from this course. I had very little experiece with networking, but now I am more confident in my ability to work troubleshooting networks.

By Brian S

Oct 6, 2021

Very in-depth! I will need to continue to review this. There is no way to process this much info. Take good notes! I have 14 pages of notes on this segment!

By Adeyemi S A

Apr 29, 2021

It was an interesting lecture, from the google staff and i really learn and refresh my memory again.

Thank you for providing this in depth knowledge for me..

By Robert B

Mar 31, 2021

Lots of interesting stuff. I understand the concepts very well, and I guess that was the point. I'm not very confident I could actually fix anything though.

By J S V G K

Apr 30, 2020

This is an excellent course.Learner can easily understand course videos and can answer questions easily.This course helps to gain good knowledge and skills.

By Robert

Apr 9, 2020

PHENOMINAL COURSE!! I learned so much about the in-depth functions behind networking and how it all pulls together on a base-level. 10/10 totally recommend.

By alimayu m

Jun 8, 2018

I think you all should go more in detail with the IPv6 and possibly how to apply it in windows and Linux; or at least verify where the settings are to do so

By Fernando

Apr 6, 2018

This course was very challenging I have learned many useful things about Computer Networking that I will apply in my future job as an IT Support Specialist.

By Dario L

Feb 21, 2022

Very interesting and amazinh, sadly i live in wrong country but at least i understand more and i can learn more, thank you Google for creating this course.

By Stephon L

Aug 25, 2021

Amazing course, challenging yet fun to learn all the ways every bit of data flows through the internet. and how all my devices communicate with each other.

By Khalilullah N

Feb 23, 2021

It was the great course I followed so far- I really enjoyed learning new stuff and saw it worked and how it can help us in real life career projects tasks.

By Amarilis S

Jan 12, 2021

It was a learning challenge because it had lots of information, but it was fun to learn details of what happens and how, when you enter the Networks World.

By Rex C

Nov 1, 2020

I love this Google IT Specialization is done, instructors are good and very informative. I enjoy the IPV6 part when compressing address. Thank you so much.

By Lexington A

Jul 17, 2020

Quizzes are pretty hard. It's hard to remember the differences between bytes of everything. I would include twice as many practice quizzes for this course.

By Dhruval D

Jun 12, 2020

Faculty was good .and I've bunch of knowledge from your course and exams are tuff and logical ,but it was good to enhance your knowledge thank you coursera

By Angel M C M

May 18, 2020

I loved this course, the content and delivery was amazing the tutors are impressive and make it all look so easy, the interactive assignments were the best

By Yared M

Feb 29, 2020

This course has a lot of information and may require repeated reviews to understand all the details. This course is well presented just like the first one.

By shristi g

Sep 15, 2019

amazing course! the instructor is really nice. everything is explained in best possible way.

must take course for anyone looking to learn about networking!

By Young L

Jul 8, 2019

This instructor is excellent! Very friendly, clear, and knowledgeable. It felt to me like he really cared about the students taking this course. Thank you!

By Samiya A

Sep 30, 2018

I have learned a lot about networking, easy to understand and process. And I always go back and re-watch the videos if I am confused or forgotten something

By sai s

Jul 17, 2018

An awesome course that i had learned a lot than and able to know a much how this whole digital communications are going on and how the internet is accessed