Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
37,316 ratings
8,499 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

Filter by:

1176 - 1200 of 8,590 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Mustafa M B

May 2, 2020

It was very helpful and covering a lot of concepts, and the extra material are very good as well ,

Thanks Coursera and Google for making this available <3

By Ярослав К

Nov 10, 2019

Great course, great teacher! After completing this course you will get basic understanding of how computer networking works and modern Internet features.

By Brent K

May 8, 2018

This was an amazing course. I learned a ton of new information and it has made me really excited about my career change into the IT and computer sciences

By MustaqAhmed M M

May 10, 2022

Super cool.

ou learn almost everything and basics in Computer Networking, How it networking works and the architecture of computer network communication.

By Rohit K

Apr 1, 2022

Hi Everyone I am Rohit amd I am very glad to share to that this course was very interesting . i really enjoyed it whole topic in easy way. go for it....

By Felipe S

Jun 29, 2021

Really cool course, reviewed many concepts and learned new ones, also understood how connections work more in depth, which is actually quite fascinating

By Sazin R S

Jan 30, 2021

The course structure is very good and comfortable for learning. Start from the basic which is very much helpful for also non-technical background people

By Carlos E O

Nov 6, 2020

Un curso muy completo aunque considero que falta más práctica sobre el cómo aplicarlo en la vida real.

Muy didácticos los cursos y muy buenos profesores.

By Kevin C P

Sep 14, 2020

I've learned a ton about networking down from its origins to where it's going. I am excited to keep on learning about this vast and growing niche in IT.

By Antony L

Sep 3, 2020

I learned a lot about how the internet works and how data is sent and the different protocols that exist and the different services offered by the cloud

By Jay S

Mar 26, 2020

Much more difficult than the first module, but it felt great to stumble a bit because it helped me learn more efficiently! Looking forward to module 3.

By Emily F

Sep 13, 2019

This course really helped me understand how computers communicate with one another over networks and the internet - both wired and wireless connections.

By Gordon K M

Apr 23, 2018

This was extremely intensive, and informative. I'm really looking forward to applying my newfound knowledge to the test at an IT Support job/internship!

By Jake G

Feb 2, 2022

Learned so much from this course! It made me appreciate how a simple request of typing www.google.com has so much processes happening at a micro scale.

By Jesus G

Dec 28, 2021

SO much information! I have to go back but it was fun learning about how computers communicate and the process behind typing a url and hitting "Enter."

By Ali

Mar 28, 2021

It was great! You guys could help me learn how to launch a rocket on the moon. I am convinced of it. That's how impressive your pedagogical skills are.

By Klint K

Mar 21, 2021

This course was so hard for me. Managed it through perseverance and hard work. It may be overwhelming at first but keep at it you'll get it eventually.

By luis r

Oct 16, 2020

It was a mind blowing course ,especially learn the break down of the TCP/IP Layer breakdown. I also enjoyed the Loop signal and IVp4 and 6 explanation.

By Kevin H

Oct 7, 2020

A great introduction to networking. It's a real eye-opener overview about everything that is involved with networks and the methods use to manage them.

By Chalana S

Aug 13, 2020

wow! The way of teaching is amazing and interesting. I learned a lot about Networking. Excellent course for who willing to get knowledge about network.

By H R S

Jul 14, 2020

Very useful and you can learn a lot on how do each data is transmitted over a device through various layers and that each network engineer must update.

By Peter C

Apr 18, 2020

very informative course. I last completed something like this back in the old Novell Netware IP / IPX CNE course, so was a very very interesting topic!

By Tiffany L

Oct 13, 2019

great course i have learned alot. and the host was great at keeping the material super interesting. i even enjoyed the little jokes he threw out there.

By Andrew A G

Nov 3, 2018

networking is definitely not my strong suit, but the information was easily conveyed, and and questions I had could be found within the course material

By Danielle B

Oct 22, 2018

I learned SO much in this course! I took thorough notes so that I can refer back to them often because there was just so much information. Thank you!