Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
37,276 ratings
8,472 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

SK

Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 8,572 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Jordan L

May 29, 2018

Very challenging yet insightful. I enjoyed every minute of this course and recommend everyone should take this course to broaden their own abilities.

By Jennifer R R

Apr 15, 2018

Challenging due to so many specific things to learn in networking but overall such a great course that breaks it down to a very understandable level.

By Alan D

Mar 17, 2021

Excellent introduction into the details of Networking and It Support. This course filled in many gaps in my prior knowledge and was well presented.

By Ignacio

Nov 15, 2020

A comprehensive course that covers a lot of networking topics, with a language that is easy to understand for people without a technical background.

By Zhen Z

Sep 25, 2020

It would be helpful if the content of the course can be accompanied by a summary after each sessions. Like the course Machine Learning by Andrew Ng.

By VARSHENI K C 1

Sep 22, 2020

I learned a lot in this module and I loved the way the instructor narrated these technologies. Working of a internet now makes a lot of sense to me.

By Dr J S J I

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course. I know some basics of computer networks. But I got an opportunity to learn in detail. I would like to thank the course instructor.

By DIane K

Mar 4, 2020

Tough material and lots to learn but great teachers! Loved learning all this new stuff and gaining an understanding of the working of the IT world.

By Joseph ( H

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent content and at the right level. Highly recommend this for the beginner or someone who wants to just get familiar with the concepts again.

By Salin G

Jan 17, 2019

This is a great course for all those who wants to know about the networking. Great tutors, assignments were tough. I struggled but I learnt so much.

By Maryam S A

Mar 9, 2018

It contained a lot of information and I feel that it was enriching.

There was a problem with one of the modules. I had to complete the quiz in Opera.

By Alex C

Oct 24, 2021

W​ow! Honestly, so far this course has been amazing and is better than the current course i am taking in College wish i knew about this ages ago :)

By Migmar T

Jul 10, 2021

I learned a lot about how computer communicate through another devices such as DNS, Dialup, ipv4 and v6 and source and destination, wireless so on.

By Adreon C

Jun 20, 2021

The lectures was very knowledgeable on the topic and study material was very helpful, I would recommend this course and site to friends and family.

By antonio m d

May 6, 2021

Very informative and detailed material. It is a little hard for me because i was in a different field. I am interested in learning more. Thank you.

By Tracey-Ann E

Apr 7, 2021

Great course! Lots of content to learn but you simply have to stay motivated and press on through to the end. What you learn here is so invaluable.

By Robert A H

Dec 4, 2020

While networking may not be for me, this helped me understand it at it's core and I now have a deeper understanding of how our digital space works.

By Evangelos V

Nov 2, 2020

I'm surprised at how vast the information is on this course and feel that it really prepares you if you're looking to work as IT Support somewhere.

By Muhammad S

Oct 8, 2020

thanks to google and Coursera to make this available and arrange this course online to remind all theories that is important to understand networks

By Christian M

Mar 28, 2020

Heck of a challenge. I almost wish there were an easier way to describe the five layer model, as that took the longest time to wrap my head around.

By Abdul R

Feb 3, 2020

This course is very good for even those who are not very much familiar with technology and they can use it as a starting point toward an IT career.

By Wales B N

Jan 8, 2020

Quite rich, well organised, tedious and voluminous and well packages and really engaging too. If you can grabs this, you are set for the IT journey

By Jeremiah Z

Jul 21, 2019

It taught me some new skills but over all well put together to help me learn more and grow with my computer skills and the future of doing it work.

By Dawn W

Apr 7, 2018

Learned some new things and some things I was familiar with. I think this is a great course for anyone to take. I think Victor was a great teacher.

By 556 4

Jan 27, 2021

A great course to learn the basics of networking. Now couple this with some hands on practice. Get a small switch, two computers and network them.