Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
36,522 ratings
8,291 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 8,391 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Bruno A G

Sep 16, 2018

This course is very well balanced for people with not so much time to invest on a full course.

It's a bit challenging and awesomely explained.

By Emerald C

Mar 8, 2018

I would say this Google IT support course an excellent course, besides all the instructors itself from Google engineer that makes more legit.

By Chauncey J

Feb 28, 2022

I went to school for Networking, this course is a realy good refresher, and it also made some things more clear than before. Great course!!!

By 20-CSE-30 A B

Feb 24, 2022

please provide me my certificate. I have already submitted my all assignments and successfully passed them. so, please give me my cerficate.

By Aguinaldo M G

Dec 15, 2021

It was very fruitful to complete one more stage of this course, despite having some difficulty, but it was possible to complete successfully

By Demuel T

Oct 24, 2021

OMGeeeeee. This Is Tough And Challenging & Dangerous.. I Am Happy... I Don't Know Everything But This Course Helps Me, No Matter What....!!!

By Nelson O

Jul 31, 2021

If you were looking for something to challenge your computer knowledge this course puts you through the wringer. However, it is so worth it.

By Merrick S

Dec 30, 2020

Challenging but engaging stuff. Not my favorite course in the program, but it was definitely the one that I took the most notes and studied.

By Elias J

Sep 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It taught me so much about computer networking and how computers communicate with one another, very helpful!!!

By Prakhar M P 1

Jun 27, 2020

Easy to learn, covers the intermediate level of networking as well. Certified by Google, if interested in networking, this one is for. you.

By Affie p

Aug 12, 2019

i learned alot of things from these courses i never knew doing something as simple as pressing enter while youtube.com is in the address bar

By Deleted A

Jul 12, 2019

It was excellently planned. But I was expecting a bit more of hands on sessions .Anyway, great course and I don't regret taking this course.

By James B P

Mar 3, 2018

This course was tough at times especially when it comes to learning about Subnetting but overall I loved it and I felt like a learned a lot!

By Matthew B

Dec 10, 2021

Excellent course. Really digs into the networking side of administration. Quizzes are challenging and provide a good test of your knowledge

By Ronald Y

Jul 24, 2021

This was a great class. With the help of instructor and online research, I made the best of the education I received through this program.

By Sandile M

Apr 29, 2021

Probably the most intuitive computer networking course today! Forget the complex misconceptions, this course makes learning Networking fun.

By Tevin J

Oct 28, 2020

Great, really gets into the starting level of networking that will help any Entry level Tech troubleshoot network issue at the lower level.

By 細井裕喜

Oct 9, 2020

I've achieved this course! But it took more time than the previous course because it was difficult for me to understand networking systems.

By Deleted A

Apr 7, 2020

Really a very good knowledge providing course and Instructor's method and examples are very very good to understand any topic of networking

By Alphonce O B

Apr 5, 2020

It gave me an over view understanding of Networking and how to navigate through it. i now have a basic understanding of computer networking

By Ritik K

Mar 23, 2020

It's a tough one but with so good teacher and mentor, i get through it and feeling awesome. I really want to thank for such a great course.

By Theodore R B

Mar 27, 2019

I learned a ton about the computer networking process and i'm interested in looking to that direction if a begin a successful career in IT.

By Chetkar K

Jul 5, 2018

All the basics about networking in a simple and detailed manner. Everything is from very basic and is explained in easy and elaborated way.

By Thomas M

Mar 7, 2018

Excellent course. It included some challenging and complicated IT concepts that were covered in a clear and comprehensive way. Thank you!

By Toby N

Feb 2, 2018

Lots of good stuff here, including a near byte by byte breakdown of how packets are created. It is an excellent introduction to networking.