Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
36,758 ratings
8,337 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

JP

Jan 25, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

AM

Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 8,426 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Seon W K

Feb 17, 2021

One of the greatest CS course. You will learn a lot a lot super a lot about networking. It will be a little bit hard but it's worth it

By Galen D

Sep 23, 2020

Online learning with Google is an excellent opportunity to better find out what might be a career or occupational path to your future.

By Khaled A

Jul 9, 2020

Was difficult, but I learned so much new information on a subject I thought I was relatively well versed in. Hope I can retain it all!

By Wilbert A D I

Jun 20, 2020

Very informative and user friendly!

I really enjoyed taking this course and look forward to further expanding my knowledge in the area!

By Alexis R

Jun 9, 2020

Very thorough and Escobedo is superb at explaining stuff. Nowhere on the internet can you find resources as friendly as the ones here.

By Jahnavi s

May 22, 2020

its really a useful and interesting course .......which helps to understand complex and minor issues in technologies and data transfer

By Xiaofan Z

May 7, 2020

It's a great course preparing me for a further exploration of computer networking, contents are well-structured and clearly explained.

By Soe M A

Mar 28, 2020

This is a very good course for networking. It cover all the foundation knowledge for Network model , Ip address precisely and clearly.

By Victor G

Jul 14, 2019

Wow, This was super fun. Lots to learn, and now I finally have an ID how networks are part of daily life. Thank you so much Victor! =D

By A g i n

Apr 8, 2019

A good Networking course to cover the relevant bases. By no means comprehensive but very practical knowledge is discussed and applied.

By Harshini N

Jun 19, 2018

I have always been quite poor at computer networks related topics. But this course has helped me learn my basics right is an easy way.

By Yair H

May 3, 2018

Excellent!

Extensive information and knowledge. Presented well.

Would have appreciated more hands on exercise - maybe using the VM labs?

By Albert B

May 3, 2022

It's a wonderful course. The discussion forum helps a lots for students to collaborate on some area. It is really a great experience.

By Walter T

May 16, 2021

Lots of information! Make sure to read and understand the material. Great course to teach the basics and not so basics of networking.

By Paul M

Apr 13, 2021

Great overview of networking concepts and mechanics and gives just the right amount of detail to send you down the rabbit hole later.

By Dostonbek K

Jan 17, 2021

One of the best courses I have ever had! Very easy to follow, a good way of instructing, the drag-and-drop grading tools are awesome.

By Mangeh G L

Sep 4, 2020

I am very happy for all I have learned in this course and It is great because it was not easy but I thank God I finally went through.

By Eric M

Aug 11, 2020

This course is very rich in resources needed to be up to date on Network for those who have not their background in computer like me.

By Jennifer C

Jul 5, 2020

A lot of material that is going to take some additional study time outside, but a great introduction to the vast topic of networking.

By SHREY R

Jun 21, 2020

Great course for understanding the basics of networking. really helpful and and easy to understand even if you are not in this field.

By Smithi A

Jun 18, 2018

Good course getting to know most up to date technology about network communication. Fundamentals to troubleshooting all that matters.

By Abhinav S

Jun 3, 2018

Great content! Highly informative and practical explanations. The real world implementation of concepts well explained in the course.

By Reynaldo C

May 23, 2022

This module is a excellent part of the courser with a very vauble material and information about fundamental topics of the IT world.

By Yishak G

May 4, 2022

Fantastic lecturer with full documentation and Information about he gives to his trainees. 

Thank You, Coursera and google. !

By Werner B

Apr 3, 2022

Very challenging for someone who is new to networking but it is very rewarding to work through the material and learn something new.