Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,361 ratings
7,821 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

TS
Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 7,887 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Yomar H

Apr 1, 2019

Great course that covers the fundamentals of networking very well. Be prepared though, it does get pretty technical later on.

By Olventz S

Oct 20, 2021

It was a very good moment spent in that topic. cery interesting. I love it and it pushes me to look forward to see the next

By Deleted A

Sep 10, 2020

this cousera helps me alot in my computing skills an it teaches me how do do somthings i have never done an also learnt alot

By Phlar G

Sep 7, 2020

Taking this course is the best decision I've made in a long time. I just don't know how I'm going to retain all of it! haha!

By Khandaker D R

Jul 23, 2020

A very good Networking course. It has been designed to touch all most every Networking aspects. I have enjoyed the learning.

By Mohamed S G

May 27, 2020

it feels good completing this course! A LOT OF NEW INFORMATION ,but in the beginning its very challenging keeping up with it

By Phillip A

Apr 29, 2020

This was somewhat a difficult course but i Learned a lot. I still have a lot more to learn but i enjoyed every second of it.

By Wanda

Aug 14, 2019

Gained a lot of useful knowledge. Thank you Coursera and Google. Keep up the great work educating people across the globe.

By Ronald P

May 13, 2019

this was a challenging subject for me personally. i have to say i was right thrilled with the knowledge i have taken. thanks

By Charles K C

Feb 26, 2019

This is a very tough course, but it is well worth the time. Now I understand a lot about networking a lot more that before..

By Steven B

Oct 14, 2018

Fun, engaging and informative. It really helped me to identify all the things I already knew but just couldn't call by name.

By Kerin E

Aug 14, 2018

HUGE information and learning. THANK YOU Coursera! I can't wait to complete the certificate and get to work in this field!

By Pratik J

Sep 10, 2021

nice content, easy to understand, but networking part was not easy to understand but also was not too difficult thank you .

By 335_Tarkesh P

Aug 20, 2021

Very nice course. It helped me to understand various things regarding networking that I was actually not knowing it at all.

By Shellie K

Aug 11, 2021

I learned so much thus far! I never knew how much goes into sending even one little message across Internet. Truly amazing!

By Brandon S

Jun 23, 2021

Networking is no joke but this will give the fundamentals that you need to understand Networking beyond the beginner level.

By Eric C S

Jun 20, 2021

Very informative, supportive, interesting assignments and genuinely challenging. I thought I'd get through this one faster.

By Marina K

Oct 11, 2020

Amazing course, so beneficial, helpful and it covered the basics I need to get started in this field. I had a lot of fun :D

By Ronald K

Sep 6, 2020

The courses that Google provide are great foundational tools that anyone who is new to IT should experience and learn from.

By Shahzad A G

Aug 5, 2020

It Was Great Experience To Learn This Course, The Trainer Were Awesome And I Learned Alot Of New Things.

Thank You So Much..

By Alberto M M

Jun 24, 2020

i learn a lot!! but more important is the fact that i was able to test my own knowledge and be more secure about my skills.

By ADESOLA E O

Jun 9, 2020

I did my CCNP way back but this course is a refresher and I love it. The instructors are amazing. The learning is Very Deep

By Jaime A M

Jan 11, 2020

I learned a tremendous amount about network computing in this segment. Highly recommend it anyone interested in IT Support.

By Steffani M

Apr 15, 2018

Ready for the next course! Thank you for putting the dictation of the video also below, that has been very helpful for me.

By Obaro O

Aug 11, 2021

This is really interesting and very explicit even for those that don't have tech background, Kudos to all our instructors!