Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
42,273 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

ME

Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

AM

Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 9,623 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Michael Z

Feb 19, 2018

Exceptional detail provided for the simplest of networking functions to lay the foundation for understanding more complex and dynamic systems.

By Usama S

Nov 27, 2022

A very well-structured course. It covers all the essentials which an IT support professional required. Thank you, instructor and Google team.

By Gade V S L

Sep 12, 2022

This course is very interesting to learn the concepts .I enjoyed a lot while doing this course.Thankyou courseera offering this valid course

By FRIDAY G O

Jun 2, 2022

It was very tasking. The graded tests were quite challenging, but more graded plug-ins would enable students have more hands-on experiences.

By Ali A K

Sep 2, 2021

Some of these was very difficult for me to understand, but i had to work hard and then i will most probably remember it better in the future.

By PHYLLIPA C

Jun 2, 2021

This course was filled with valuable information and was super fun. Practice and quiz questions were on point and really tested my knowledge.

By Saaya M

Apr 29, 2021

The course really breakdown the computer networks from scratch to advance and giving me a solid understanding of how computers communicates

By Christian V

Dec 1, 2020

Be prepared to take notes. Lots and lots of notes because this course is not as easy as what it sounds like. In the end, it will be worth it!

By Todd S

Jul 5, 2020

Very in depth and helpful with the mini quizzes. There were plenty of very technical terms but was described in a very clear and concise way.

By Atishchandra M

May 29, 2020

It was easy to understand, and many topics were discussed that might not be useful in modern networking but are imp.. Glad I took this course

By Mario “ A

Mar 15, 2020

I am an avid learner. If I am learning something new, especially an interest, I get ecstatic as I progress. I loved this course completely.

By Joe O R

Jan 9, 2020

It's been a very technical and difficult course with lots of concepts, but is also very rewarding to get to know how the networks are build.

By rtalmon87

Nov 5, 2018

Outstanding course. I was really intimidated by the details of networking but this course really helped break it down into manageable bites.

By Bruno A G

Sep 16, 2018

This course is very well balanced for people with not so much time to invest on a full course.

It's a bit challenging and awesomely explained.

By DEN W

Mar 8, 2018

I would say this Google IT support course an excellent course, besides all the instructors itself from Google engineer that makes more legit.

By Ammon (

Jul 19, 2022

Pretty tough, but in depth. Wish there was some kind of router configuration exercises in here, but the concepts are really well explained.

By Chauncey J

Feb 28, 2022

I went to school for Networking, this course is a realy good refresher, and it also made some things more clear than before. Great course!!!

By 20-CSE-30 A B

Feb 24, 2022

please provide me my certificate. I have already submitted my all assignments and successfully passed them. so, please give me my cerficate.

By Aguinaldo M G

Dec 15, 2021

It was very fruitful to complete one more stage of this course, despite having some difficulty, but it was possible to complete successfully

By Legendary D T N

Oct 24, 2021

OMGeeeeee. This Is Tough And Challenging & Dangerous.. I Am Happy... I Don't Know Everything But This Course Helps Me, No Matter What....!!!

By Nelson O

Jul 31, 2021

If you were looking for something to challenge your computer knowledge this course puts you through the wringer. However, it is so worth it.

By Merrick S

Dec 30, 2020

Challenging but engaging stuff. Not my favorite course in the program, but it was definitely the one that I took the most notes and studied.

By Elias J

Sep 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It taught me so much about computer networking and how computers communicate with one another, very helpful!!!

By Prakhar M P 1

Jun 27, 2020

Easy to learn, covers the intermediate level of networking as well. Certified by Google, if interested in networking, this one is for. you.

By Affie p

Aug 12, 2019

i learned alot of things from these courses i never knew doing something as simple as pressing enter while youtube.com is in the address bar