Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,382 ratings
7,639 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AA
Mar 25, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 7,694 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Sayed H

Oct 30, 2021

I loved this course. I suggest to learn this part very carefully and detailed because its the base of Networking.

By Denis P

Jun 28, 2021

Excellent course with lost of good information and learning tools that make it interactive and easy to understand

By mc190204878 W I

Apr 10, 2021

This had been a great experience for me. I suggest to include more practical in the course to make it more useful

By tammy c

Feb 24, 2021

This is a very challenging course. it may be difficult at time's but it is worth learning to excel in you career.

By Kusainova G

Dec 28, 2020

Отличный , разборчивый , понятный, познавательный курс! Спасибо за мотивацию и за помощь следовать к своим целям!

By benjamin d

Nov 23, 2020

it was a lot harder than the first course but I finished it! Yay! advice for people taking it now: don't give up!

By alain p

Oct 24, 2020

Amazing, tons of info and material and covers a lot of ground in different fronts of the Networking branch of IT.

By Prathamesh S L

Oct 19, 2020

This course was really good. It helped me a lot in understanding Networking and how computer communication works.

By Dirk M

Oct 16, 2020

Great insights into the nuts and bolts of networking. Enough information to make you interested in learning more.

By Josue R

Aug 28, 2020

This course was not easy, I had to watch the videos several times in order to get it. It was way worth it though.

By Daniel E

Aug 22, 2020

Very information heavy so it's best to take your time with this one but you get a LOT of useful information here.

By Sajjad

Jul 24, 2020

Best course I have ever taken ever taken in networking.Best theoretical explanation and practical implementation.

By Zachary D

Apr 13, 2020

Despite having a thorough hatred for networking. I learned quite a bit that hopefully will help me in the future.

By Chris F

Feb 1, 2020

This course is great. I've learned so much about the network. I'm really impressed with all the details provided.

By Jerey B

Aug 25, 2019

These courses seem very well made, but there are some error's in the course like one of the answers for a course.

By Amina M

Apr 11, 2019

Great courses that everyone need to know about since we are in middle of technology development .Thank you Google

By Aiden O

Mar 31, 2019

Very well put together, make sure to take time on the parts that are a bit more dense. Overall, learned so much.

By Abhijit M

May 18, 2018

Learnt a lot about the basics of networking. Enjoyed the course because it was challenging but not intimidating.

By Zach W

Apr 9, 2018

This course pushed me to learn a ton about computer networking and how the internet works. I highly recommend it.

By WAIRIMU D M

Nov 17, 2021

T​his really introduced me to networking concepts in an orderly manner.I really understood the information well.

By youness a r

Jul 2, 2021

thank you google and thank you all the team who went with me through this course it is really a great experience

By Bradley B

Jun 4, 2021

It taught me a lot about networking. definitly a spike in difficulty from the first course but totally worth it.

By Sean B

May 20, 2021

Really tough course at times, but it prepares you for things later in the course that will seem easy afterwards.

By Salman N A

Apr 11, 2021

its a good experience learning about the networking ,WIFI , IP addresses and mac addresses and trouble shooting.

By marcellus c

Mar 31, 2021

Great. I like how the facilitators explained each concept. This was an interesting course. Challenging, but fun.