Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
42,184 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 9,603 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Ian B

Jan 19, 2023

Thank you to Coursera, to Google, and to everyone else who had a part in helping to make this incredible learning opportunity possible!

By Rishab R O

Oct 3, 2022

Brilliant course to learn about IT fundamentals, Networking Concepts, Ip's and to enhance the knowledge about the Computer Networking

By Ghufran W

Jul 30, 2022

Very good course. Could be a bit more detailed with a few more examples. Like shortening IPV6 and stuff like that. Overall, great one!

By Gad O

Jul 15, 2022

Wow, fully loaded with so much information that makes you really competent and ready in relation to Networkig and Internet connectivity

By Lloyd P

May 4, 2021

I like the pace of the course and how it breaks up complex topics into digestible bites. It teaches the right things at the right time.

By Jacob B

Apr 28, 2021

This is perfect for someone who is looking to make a move into the IT field and has little to no understanding of how networking works.

By Rob J

Apr 14, 2021

Too fast and to get it better you will need to make a lot of notes and perform extra deep dives if you would like to understand it all.

By Edgardo C V

Nov 12, 2020

I love this course. This is what I dreamed at. All the bits and pieces discussed in this course is very relevant to an IT professional.

By Braulio M d M

May 30, 2020

Excellent! Through a technical language, but using simple didactics, he manages to achieve the goal of teaching and preparing for work.

By Daniel A B V

May 28, 2020

Great course. A little bit difficult but much more interesting and useful. Thanks Google and coursera for bringing this amazing course.

By David G

May 10, 2020

So much information, presented in such an accessible and friendly way! I'm loving this course, this certification path, and this field!

By Shantanu S J

May 6, 2020

It was really nice experience ! The team has taken really great efforts to smoothly explain all the fundamental knowledge of networking

By Jorge C A F I

Jan 24, 2020

It really covers a lot of concepts that you usually don't see in college. I really love it seeing, again and again, each of the videos.

By Roy V d B

Apr 15, 2018

It was difficult at times. And that's a good thing. It's one of the first online courses where I got a sense of pride for finishing it.

By Wasin M

Apr 15, 2018

Great course, Packed with a lot of information to learn. You'll need extra time to do supplementary reading to get through this course.

By CHRISTIAN E I

Jun 12, 2022

un curso bastante completo con todas las herramientes y las aclaraciones para adentrarse al conocimiento del lenguaje de las maquinas.

By David B

Jul 23, 2021

excellent course, the material was presented extremley well and supporting reading and quizzes helped to reinforce learning-thank you!

By Matthew S

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed this course and I felt it was a lot more comprehensive and in-depth then Google's previous course "IT Support Professional".

By Seon W K

Feb 17, 2021

One of the greatest CS course. You will learn a lot a lot super a lot about networking. It will be a little bit hard but it's worth it

By Galen D

Sep 23, 2020

Online learning with Google is an excellent opportunity to better find out what might be a career or occupational path to your future.

By Khaled A

Jul 9, 2020

Was difficult, but I learned so much new information on a subject I thought I was relatively well versed in. Hope I can retain it all!

By Wilbert A D I

Jun 20, 2020

Very informative and user friendly!

I really enjoyed taking this course and look forward to further expanding my knowledge in the area!

By Alexis R

Jun 9, 2020

Very thorough and Escobedo is superb at explaining stuff. Nowhere on the internet can you find resources as friendly as the ones here.

By Jahnavi s

May 22, 2020

its really a useful and interesting course .......which helps to understand complex and minor issues in technologies and data transfer

By Xiaofan Z

May 7, 2020

It's a great course preparing me for a further exploration of computer networking, contents are well-structured and clearly explained.