Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
42,147 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

Filter by:

1526 - 1550 of 9,591 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Muslim O

Oct 28, 2020

It was a tough experience but it truly paid off eventually. Thanks a bunch to GOOGLE and COURSERA for this wonderful collaboration .

By Kuljot S B

Jun 20, 2020

great course with a lot of information. some questions on the quizzes should be re-worded as they are not as clear as they could be.

By Honey P

Jun 7, 2020

Excellent course as well as very cordial and encouraging instructors.

Got all the network fundamentals cleared for the first time!:-)

By Jiban B

Jun 7, 2020

This course is amazing . I have learnt a lot of things .Special thanks to Google for such a great course and fantastic instructor .

By Matthew F

Jan 17, 2020

The course is a thorough survey of networking technologies with lots of good visual aids and transcripts for keeping detailed notes.

By Christopher M

Jun 23, 2019

There is a lot of good information in this section. I learned a lot and the material will be an invaluable reference in the future.

By Nathaniel A

Jun 12, 2019

this course remind me about old times plus new additional tech, I found this course very educative and interesting. thank you Google

By Ioseb M

Jul 13, 2018

Amazing course. Thanks my man Victor. I've learned a lot about networking. Looking forward to take next courses of IT specialization

By Joe N

Dec 5, 2022

Great program this course has taught me so much about networks how 1's and 0's translate through physical and digital worlds. LOVE.

By Alexandra D

Jul 1, 2022

Very helpful and chock-full of useful explanations to things I have encountered in my everyday life but never knew about in detail.

By michael v d

May 31, 2022

this is by far the most dificult and informational course i have been through. lots of study required for me to pass the last test.

By CJ D

Oct 12, 2021

Awesome class!! I had no idea of the complexity of netwoks. To think its just an intro class.

Looking forward to operating systems.

By Anne N

Feb 23, 2021

Although it is still a little confusing for me it's beginning to make sense! I am beginning to enjoy this course more! Thank you!

By Marcelo B

Jan 27, 2021

Wow, tons of information to absorb but at the same time, very well thought with lots of examples. Can't wait to continue to learn!

By JUAN P G T

Jan 7, 2021

Excelente el material, los instructores son claros y directos, e incluso llegas a divertirte un poco con las analogías que aplican.

By Erika D

Nov 3, 2020

It was difficult with making IP smaller. More practice on that. Make it easier to view certificate. Still having trouble with that.

By Pierre M F

Oct 7, 2020

I love all the things that i learn in this course and finally a lot of things make sense to me now that i understand how they work.

By Somtochukwu A E

Aug 28, 2020

All thanks to Google and Cousera for this wonderful opportunity. I now know a lot about computer networks and lots of other things.

By Mahmudul I

Jul 10, 2020

This is wonderful course. I really enjoyed and learned though this course. I really appreciate the course teachers for this course.

By DHAMARI I T

Jun 18, 2020

This course was very educating that it gives an idea on what Bits and Bytes are and how are they involved with computer networking.

By Someshwar R

May 30, 2020

A thorough and in-depth course that helps anyone learn a lot about the basics of networking and how this giant global system works!

By Sehrob I

May 18, 2020

This was a very informative and comprehensive course about computer networking. I think I'm a real hacker now :)) Many many thanks!

By POTTURI E V S S

Nov 22, 2022

Excellent, I learned more from this course. Thank you very much to Coursera for give a wonderful opportunity to learn this course.

By Mark O O

Sep 18, 2022

the best way of training, it has been hardwork and perserverence, I've learned alot and i believe you can too, just never give up.

By Cecilia M

Mar 2, 2022

Wow... This stuff amazed me. It is tough to grasp some of the concepts, but the way in which it is presented makes it much easier!