Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,405 ratings
7,642 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AY
Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

SW
Jun 21, 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

Filter by:

1601 - 1625 of 7,700 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Cole S

May 21, 2019

The setup of this course to be available on both your smartphone and laptop is a game changer! Love it!!!

By Darren L

Jul 26, 2018

The IP routing portion in the final test I feel could be better explained in the course. very challenging

By Alex D

May 14, 2018

Networking is pretty tough and research intensive but the course is well set out and keeps you interested.

By Balakrishna

Feb 23, 2018

excellent skills learned easily bit to bit explained. awesome , but some technical issues were disturbed .

By Christopher N

Feb 14, 2018

Great course and very informative. The material and presenter was very straightforward and easy to follow.

By Nikos A

May 17, 2021

Really hard concepts. Good tutors. Needs tons of studying but the course tutors were on point. Thank you!

By Mike D

Mar 4, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. There was a lot of material to absorb and sometimes had to review material.

By Inese V

Mar 3, 2021

That was hard, but really really interesting. I will come back to this part for repeating. I did like it!

By MichelleAkaNonna

Jan 8, 2021

It was difficult and tedious but the skills were worth the brain stress to learn in order to excel at IT.

By A-aziz B

Nov 20, 2020

This is a

great course if you want to learn basic networking, troubleshooting, and network configuration.

By Omar N

Sep 24, 2020

thorough review of the main highlights in networking. Good review if you already know this superficially

By Micheal P

Aug 12, 2020

Engaging material, that was helpful in understanding the backbone of the technology used in the IT world.

By Alexander D

Aug 10, 2020

The instructions on the chapter 2 and 5 quizes are be explained more clearly however I enjoyed the course

By ALLWIN A F D

Jun 20, 2020

I dived deep into the network with your course. Really awesome work done in putting together this course.

By Vasileios G

Feb 21, 2020

A difficult but very constructive course regarding the basics of networking. Would recommend to everyone.

By Alexander A

Jan 25, 2020

Quite the challenging course, but great to learn the layers of the network model with all of its details.

By Marcos R

Oct 24, 2019

Great material! I will likely be going back to review some of this later that I didn't write in my notes!

By Do H K

Sep 24, 2019

Great opportunity what computer networking is even though I'd have a bit of knowledge for it. Thanks all.

By UDAY S S

Jul 25, 2019

These modules are really impressive. IT technical terms would get better and better. Enjoying the course.

By Bee V

May 31, 2018

Learned a lot more here than at school. Google needs to create a College Degree program here on Coursera.

By Jean H

Apr 17, 2018

Good Networking refreshing. Would be a great primer to take before starting down the Network + cert path.

By sherri H

Apr 14, 2018

This is a great course. There is so much to wrap you head around. I love the videos, quizzes and tests.

By JP " S

Mar 1, 2018

Very difficult, take lots of notes! But really satisfying when you are able to complete the assignments.

By Oscar I A

Aug 13, 2021

Interesting and the right level of technical, whereas the fundamentals course was a bit on the easy side

By Ahmad M F

Aug 2, 2021

This course was really so helpful, with a nice instructor, he was so talented at teaching us everything!