Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,367 ratings
7,635 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filter by:

1626 - 1650 of 7,692 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Benjamin H

Jan 27, 2021

Had a great time learning the ins and outs of computer networking through ipv4 and the migration to ipv6

By orji k

Dec 6, 2020

This is really an awesome course..thank you googlè for giving me the opportunity to participate in this

By Lutfe H K

Nov 6, 2020

Very good course for those new to networking field, also refresher for who are in the field for a while.

By Foday S

Sep 29, 2020

Super Interesting!!! Learned a ton of new stuffs. Thanks a lot to all the course instructors. It was fun

By Marcos d M G

Sep 9, 2020

Um curso com muito conteúdo técnico e extremamente útil na carreira de um especialista em suporte de TI.

By Richard M

Jun 29, 2020

This course has been great. Learning so much which will give me the fundamentals to computer technology.

By FRANCISCO J S R

Jun 21, 2020

Aprendi mucho mas sobre los protocolos y muchas otras cosas sobre como operan las redes de computadoras.

By Marcin C

Jun 18, 2020

One of the hardest courses I have done. Quite demanding and challenging for me but happy to finish it :)

By OWOLABI J S

Apr 15, 2020

This course actually laid the foundation of my networking and has made me to know a lot about networking

By Jonah A

Mar 21, 2020

It was difficult but very rewarding thank you so very much for the time and energy put into this course.

By Zachary F

Feb 17, 2020

Networking is not my favorite so far but I understand a whole lot more now that this course is over with

By Shiqi S

Sep 16, 2019

Great courses. Fantastic explanation about computer networking with good examples. Learnt a lot from it!

By rahimah s

Jun 6, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, if you do not have a background in networking, you will after this course.

By Joel S S

Apr 22, 2018

Great course, give you a lot of insight on networking and computers, this has really opened me up a lot.

By Jeremy B

Apr 20, 2018

so far breaks down the necessities that I was looking for thank you for including information like this.

By Ryan H

Feb 21, 2018

this course is HARD! but with that said the content is good stuff and will be very helpful in this field

By Alexie

Jan 30, 2018

it's very interesting to know the basics and advance lesson of networking. This course is very helpful.

By Rafael d l O D

Nov 26, 2021

Interesting, didactic, comprehensive, useful and updated. In a few words: Excellent! My congratulations

By Misrain R B

Nov 9, 2021

Fue un buen curso, solo estoy en espera de mi certificado y así poder continuar con el resto del curso.

By Lesley K

Aug 30, 2021

This course covers a lot about computer Networking. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn IT.

By kristina S

Mar 29, 2021

This proved not to be my strong point. But it was good to learn and try to grasp the overall concepts.

By Vamsi S M

Dec 18, 2020

very Awesome course for learning computer language and networking and DNS who internet is working .....

By Charlie M

Dec 6, 2020

Awesome instructor, I highly recommend to anyone interested in improving their knowledge in networking!

By satyajit n

Nov 19, 2020

Superb Course .This helped me a lot to understand th practical aspect that I have learnd in my college.

By DAVE M

Sep 24, 2020

Brushed up on lots of material since I have been in IT for over 20 years. IPv6 bits were nice addition.