Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,367 ratings
7,635 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 7,693 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Soumya S

Jul 30, 2020

one of the best networking course. Thank you, Google and sir Victor Escobedo for this wonderful course.

By Nicholas P

May 29, 2020

Awesome! So proud of this accomplishment and I cannot wait to use my new found skills in the workforce.

By Daniel M

May 21, 2020

i like how clear and easy to follow each lesson was. I really enjoy the quizzes and labs on this course

By Jeff J

Feb 18, 2020

Very good coverage of network communications essential for someone working as an IT support specialist.

By charith d

Sep 25, 2019

this course is amazing and provided me with lots of knowledge and understanding of Computer networking.

By Michael B

Mar 21, 2019

This course helps make sense of what you know already and definitely teaches things you might not know.

By Michael P

Feb 16, 2019

This was a great refresher for me. In fact, I think I picked up more in this than when I was at school.

By Michael K

Feb 9, 2019

Tough course, covers a lot of information very quickly, but is very informative and easy to comprehend.

By Sahin H C

Jan 5, 2019

this is so much helpful for me.....I think this is the best course to start digging Computer Networking

By Murray T

Apr 1, 2018

I love the way Google and Coursera develop knowledge and skills to encompass networking with computers.

By Adam B

Aug 27, 2021

G​reat course with tons of valuable information made easy to learn and the presentation was spot on :)

By Abnet G S

Jul 6, 2021

I love everything here. i love to learn here because i have many goals love you all thank you so much.

By Aina O G

Jan 25, 2021

It is really superb. I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn about the fundamentals of networking

By Minh Q V

Oct 12, 2020

So many basic knowledge I missed when I study at college. Thank all instructors, google, and Coursera.

By LaShon J

Sep 4, 2020

Excellent course. This has really enhanced my understanding of the various protocols and technologies.

By Harish P

Jul 26, 2020

This is really the core of the computing communications,well organized and explained by the Instructor

By Carlos E A B

Jul 22, 2020

Great course, one of the most relvants courses in coursera about Networking and Routing configurations

By Hasin I R

Jul 14, 2020

This course is awesome and perfect for computer networking basics. The instructor is cool and perfect.

By Nisarg P

Jul 10, 2020

Best course on networking.Thanks to GOOGLE for making such informative,in-depth course for beginners!!

By Mauliola W

Jun 19, 2020

Great learning tool! A wonderful resource of information and a great opportunity to learn a new skill.

By Satyam S M

Jun 8, 2020

It was a very much practical oriented course. I liked it that way and learned a lot apart from theory.

By Joel A G

Apr 2, 2020

A really great course that goes over a lot of complicated material in an easy to understand format. :)

By Sandeep B

Jun 30, 2019

This course has very useful for beginner in Computer Networking. I definitly recommand this to others.

By Sanjai S

Jun 20, 2019

A lucid introduction to networking that's got my total attention! Hope to gain a lot from this course.

By Cesar G

Oct 30, 2018

Although challenging, it's a very great course that goes over the bit and bytes of computer networking