Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
42,147 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

Filter by:

2051 - 2075 of 9,594 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Sonia R

Oct 2, 2018

Great course. Put together very well, covers everything you need to know about networking. Thank you.

By Marlene M

Aug 27, 2018

Very informative, I have learned alot about computers that I will be able to use in my future career.

By Joseph M

Jul 30, 2018

Incredibly beneficial with learning how things go tick behind the scenes of what end users are doing.

By Russ H

May 17, 2018

Great course material. I believe I have learned a great deal about networking and enjoyed the course.

By Andrew Y

Apr 23, 2018

The course was though but thorough. The assignments helped drill the basic concepts into your memory.

By E - C

Sep 10, 2022

Got really great fun! The graded assements have 1-question activities, but big, but fun! Thank you!

By Matthew A

Mar 17, 2022

Thanks to my Course teachers for breaking down every topic to Bits and Bytes for easy understanding.

By München S

May 13, 2021

A great intro into the basics of networking. This information is critical to understanding IT today.

By Abdullah a

Nov 10, 2020

Would highly recommend this if you're willing to learn about networks with no background whatsoever.

By Alex W K C

Oct 13, 2020

Tonnes of info. Lots of very useful info. Very practical and useful commands to use to troubleshoot.

By Jesus R

Aug 24, 2020

It requires improvement for better explanation specific towards testing but overall a great program.

By Manas M

Aug 13, 2020

Best networking course to get the basics of networking. and different techniques used in networking.

By Niel R

May 24, 2020

Great instructor. He can make even the description of header fields of a packet fun and interesting.

By Erick l d C Q C

May 3, 2020

AWESOME COURSE!! IT WILL GET YOU UP AND RUNNING WITH ALL THE NETWORKING CONCEPTS AND MAIN PROTOCOLS.

By Ishita B

Mar 26, 2020

this subject is very helpful for me in the computer networking theory and lab practical acadmaically

By seohee k

Dec 1, 2019

This was extremely hard to understand and follow up, but definitely gave me the foundation of the IT

By Farbod -

Oct 14, 2019

As a Network Admin, I could refresh my knowledge and even learn new things from this course. Thanks!

By Maciej K

Sep 12, 2019

Starting to get a little bit complicated ;) But in general this is an amazing course!!! Well done :)

By Yi-Hsuan C (

May 27, 2019

It's a really practical course that allows you to have knowledge about networking! Worth to take it.

By Christopher J

Feb 28, 2019

Yet again, very useful information and I'll use the skills learned to help with my own home network!

By Sarah S

Nov 3, 2018

This course was easy to follow and amusing. I was able to absorb and utilize the information quickly

By Alexander W

Feb 23, 2018

Sometimes the practical quizzes didn't really work as intended but the rest of the course was great.

By Ifeoma I

Dec 9, 2022

I love the graphics, illustrations, and test presentations. Well done Google/course. Great product.

By ARQUM A

Oct 16, 2022

learned all the things related to computer networking and it's just outstanding and brainstorming.

By Manuel F

Oct 2, 2022

Great material with indepth explanations and easy to understand language. Quite long but worth it!