Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,529 ratings
7,861 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

DL
Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 7,922 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Kyle F

Mar 26, 2018

This has been an invaluable resource on my path to becoming a network administator or pursuing a career in security. Thank you.

By Prathavi D

Jan 9, 2022

This course was just exceptional. It helped me increase my knowlege of the Networking by leaps and bounds. Highly Recommended.

By Junior G

Jan 6, 2021

Perfect course for persons new to IT, If you planning on taking CCNA or CompTIA Network+ then this is the ideal starter course

By Stephen S

Nov 8, 2020

Great course! I learned a significant amount of information from this course. The material was presented very well. Thank you!

By Matthew B

Sep 10, 2020

It was great, learned a great deal but there are some things that are unexplained and will require you to look up on your own.

By Samriddha N S

Jul 26, 2020

This is the best course which explains in depths starting from basics and quizzes were having very good standard of questions.

By Addisson P

Jul 22, 2020

Hard. You need to take notes and go at your own pace or you will struggle with the quizzes and understanding the fundamentals.

By Michael J B

Jul 11, 2020

Very well structured course that covered all the basics. There were item taught that I didn't even learn at my local college.

By Adekola A

Mar 16, 2020

I am grateful to my lecturers, I have learned a lot and need to revisit the course over and over again for total assimilation.

By John H

Mar 9, 2020

Great course. Very useful. Much of it I was already familiar with, but this course helped deepen my understanding quite a lot!

By John P

May 21, 2019

Fabulous introduction into networking. Looking forward to expanding my knowledge through future certifications and experience.

By Donald R

May 25, 2018

It was incredibly hard, but it was WORTH the information. I learned so much. I understand how networking works so much better.

By Roksana A

May 25, 2018

It was not so easy for me as a new starter of IT study, by the way it is an ultimate challenge to complete this course for me.

By Efren M

Oct 13, 2021

G​reat course. It was very fun and difficult at the same time, but I really enjoyed it. All the team is awesome. Thank you!

By Mark J H

May 12, 2021

This was by far the best course I have completed, it was fun and the lecturer was wonderful! This was a breath of fresh air!

By Wasiu O M

May 9, 2021

In my opinion, the videos really helped to narrow down all the lessons and it is straight forward learning process with time.

By Jagdeep S

May 1, 2021

The explanations were very clear easy to understand ,especially domain names and DNS which i learned now after so many years.

By Abel B W

Mar 6, 2021

Really good material , but I have some problem because the material is a lot but the presenter send a little kind of material

By Jordan S

Jan 25, 2021

Course gives you a solid understanding of Networking in IT which in turn will give you confidence when entering the workforce

By Adrian A

Oct 16, 2020

Although the course is very tedious and the topics are very hard to digest at times, finishing the course is very satisfying.

By Jillian S

Aug 28, 2020

This course was quite helpful, I knew computers performed complex operations but I never knew just how complex and how quick.

By Syed Z A

Aug 20, 2020

It was fun learning about networking and internet and how it works, and the teaching style of Sir Victor Escobedo is amazing.

By Daniel G R

Aug 12, 2020

Now that was a pretty good course. The instructor seemed to know what he was talking about and the lessons weren't exhaustive

By Sirui W

Jul 23, 2020

Good courses with nice explanation. The knowledge is quite in detail, so it might be better to read few books for supplement.

By DAVID G P

May 15, 2020

no complaints the google team is great and as are their courses and same with coursera providing these courses on their site.