Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,313 ratings
7,623 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filter by:

1526 - 1550 of 7,683 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Mamadou B

Apr 18, 2021

It was amazing to do this course, I did enjoying it and I hope this will be an asset on my career prospective.

By 18BEC4194 Y K K

Aug 19, 2020

Extremely enjoyed this course especially the instructor made this course slightly easier without making bored.

By Shreyas K

May 4, 2020

Lot of information to take here. Need to be attentative to the videos orelse it's difficult to crack the quiz.

By Panashe M

Nov 24, 2019

I would say it wasn't easy but it was quite interesting diving in into networking in the nits and bytes course

By JOSE L A M

Mar 20, 2019

It was quite good, I learned many interesting things, I will do everything possible to put them into practice.

By Anfernee J D

Feb 11, 2019

Awesome, engaging, and convenient study-time expectations. I'm glad I heard about this before it was too late!

By Fasbeer E

Feb 4, 2019

Helped me learn many interesting things from the basic to many deep knowledge about Networks and the internet.

By Carlos M R R

Jun 12, 2018

Great Level, interesting topics and that information that they provide are very awesome for improve my skills.

By Samrat C

Jul 27, 2021

Many unknown and uncommon stuffs about communication as a whole I leart from this couese thank you all.

By Alcibiades J P

Jul 8, 2021

There is so much info in this module, took me a bit of time resolving the labs, specially the networking one.

By Mary O

Mar 26, 2021

enjoyed he class learned quite a bit, and although confused a few times reviewed material until it was clear

By Gersham R

Feb 9, 2021

I'm amazed at how well Google helps you understand each small part of Computer Networking. Thank you so much.

By Jeffery P

Dec 10, 2020

Great fundamental networking course. This part of the course is the reason I signed up for the certification.

By Jeffrey Z

Nov 12, 2020

Great intro to networking course! I found this to be much more explanatory than the course I took in college.

By Deepak B

Oct 22, 2020

It is a great course to get insights of Networking . The way of teaching of the instructor was also fabulous.

By Floyd M

Oct 10, 2020

Amazing course! This course covered so much but in a very easy to understand way. I really enjoyed taking it!

By CRISTIAN V

Jul 29, 2020

Excelente curso y me exigió mucho para poder lograrlo, ademas aprendí muchas cosas que no tenia conocimiento.

By Ernst J

Jul 16, 2020

Wow i really can see myself in this field. With this knowledge I will be god like to ignorant tech peasants.

By Drew H

Feb 17, 2020

Whew! This one is full contact. Its densely packed and incredibly useful, but definitely bring your A game.

By Julio A

Nov 23, 2019

Can't wait to review this material again. Looking forward to what is next! This course was verify insightful!

By Darrenn V

Oct 13, 2019

Very difficult, but also very detailed. You may have to watch a few videos 3-4 times but it will be worth it.

By Eduards B

Aug 13, 2019

I was a great course. I have learned a lot about computer networking and expanded my knowledge in that field.

By Brian J

Apr 6, 2018

i was able to learn so about how big the internet was. While learning about how it works. With great Teacher.

By Tim H

Mar 19, 2018

I loved this. I cant express enough how good the material was, and how much I actually got out of the course.

By Ronald E G J

Sep 15, 2021

Great Knowledge and Wisdom learned that can possibly assist me in my new career as an I.T support specialist