Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,405 ratings
7,642 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AY
Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

SW
Jun 21, 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

Filter by:

1551 - 1575 of 7,700 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Tim H

Mar 19, 2018

I loved this. I cant express enough how good the material was, and how much I actually got out of the course.

By Ronald E G J

Sep 15, 2021

Great Knowledge and Wisdom learned that can possibly assist me in my new career as an I.T support specialist

By N.Ruddhi R C

Aug 11, 2021

I would like to suggest this course everybody new to networking . I found it really informative and helpful.

By mark c

Jun 30, 2021

i have relearned what i thought i knew ,the understanding i have now is head and shoulders over where i was

By Chris L

May 16, 2021

I enjoyed the course and feel I have learned a lot.

I look forward to completing the other courses, as well.

By Thabo I M

Jan 12, 2021

A very good course, i learned a lot Computer Networking and the material is as good as in a physical class.

By HOSSAM E D M S A

Nov 26, 2020

im working as senior Oracle Apps DBA

but really i leaned many things in network i was not know before

Thanks

By Sampson K A A

Oct 8, 2020

It has been an educative journey so far and I so badly looking forward to more challenging experience ahead.

By Travis H

Oct 2, 2020

An excellent course that breaks down the huge world of Networking in digestible, easy to understand "bytes!"

By JigneshChaudhary

Sep 28, 2020

It's a great material and very complex terminology to understand which explained in a very effective manner.

By Anjali G

Sep 10, 2020

It was an amazing experiance i've learned so many new things from this course...THANK YOU SO MUCH COURSERA!!

By Joseph J F C

Aug 11, 2020

Another great course for remember the importance of the IT field. And be more connected with bits and bytes.

By Yaswanth P

Jul 25, 2020

Lessons were great, they have put in lot of efforts in making these courses, thank you for bringing them....

By Thiruvalar S P

Jul 13, 2020

Good Question answer and more no of objective question, no repletion of the Question

assignment very useful

By GANGWAR B V

Jun 28, 2020

I really liked the course. this course made networking look so easy. I am just glad that I took this course.

By Robert J B J

Jan 25, 2020

I've been networking computers for decades. This course was somewhat simple for a person with my experience.

By Faraz K

Oct 22, 2019

This Track Course is recommendable as it is exceeding knowledge to the height of latest technology measures.

By Prince C M

Nov 17, 2018

Good way to teach how Internet works and how computer networking is defined by several Protocols and models.

By Alejandro S

May 4, 2018

Great overview of networking, packed with lots of relevant information and outlined in a clear, concise way!

By Pablo R H

Mar 31, 2018

Excellent and exciting course. I would definitely recommend it for people who want to become IT specialists.

By Roberto A

Mar 4, 2018

Great Course. Dives deep into networking. Has simplified things about networking I have learned in the past.

By Kedar J

Feb 19, 2018

Well designed practical oriented course. Learnt a number of new things and vastness of how networks operate.

By Ar123456 A B

Jul 29, 2021

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking course, was amazing, very good and very informatic and beneficial

By Caleb L

Jun 7, 2021

Great at offering a very detailed look into computer networking and the processes within it. Learned a lot!

By Francis X G J

Jan 29, 2021

The instruction has been excellent . I am coming up to speed . I understand the material presented so far .