Chevron Left
Back to Construction Finance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Finance by Columbia University

4.7
stars
720 ratings
127 reviews

About the Course

The final course of the specialization expands the knowledge of a construction project manager to include an understanding of economics and the mathematics of money, an essential component of every construction project. Topics covered include the time value of money, the definition and calculation of the types of interest rates, and the importance of Cash Flow Diagrams....

Top reviews

DG
Sep 4, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

LG
Jan 6, 2019

The course was both challenging and informative. I found most of what I learned in this course will be applied going forward. I took this course as a goal through my employer.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 126 Reviews for Construction Finance

By Tolulope D A

Oct 20, 2019

if you need to know the fundamentals of construction finance, then this course is for you.

Robust information.

Thanks Prof. Odeh

By Ashraf M

Feb 6, 2018

This course is a great fundamental guide for Real Estate Fiance, especialy for those who have fair knowledge about the topic.

By Rodrigo D V D L P

Aug 1, 2020

This is a great course to understand the economics and mathematics of money, which is essential for construction projects.

By Evita X

Nov 7, 2020

This is a fantastic course! Thank you for all the professors' dedicated effort and generous support. Really appreciated.

By Dinesh B

Aug 17, 2020

Super Course !!!!!! Must DO for all Engineers to Know how Financing is done for construction and real estate projects,

By Pedro M R P

Mar 4, 2018

Great Materials and insights on the industry! Plenty of current industry examples referred to throughout the course.

By Diego K V

May 6, 2020

This course sums up all the tools every engineer working in construction should know. A must have in our industry.

By NELSON A C M

Jul 31, 2019

I highly reccomend you to take all courses of the specialization and get ahead in knowledge and managerial skills.

By Juan D C

Jun 11, 2017

A very good introduction to project finance. Taught by top level professionals. Clear and straight forward course.

By Thomas M

Aug 10, 2017

This course will be a great basis for me moving forward. Very informative, with a great cast of lecturers.

By Richard S

Jun 27, 2017

Well put together course, the presenters were wonderful. Nice to have exposure to other things not always

By Eric Y

Mar 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, I found it highly relevant to my role as a real estate development manager.

By Tara S

Sep 21, 2017

Great course to get a foundation in the world of real estate/construction finance. Highly recommended!

By Alexander K

Apr 24, 2020

Highly informative, plenty of real-world examples and practical applications. 10/10 would recommend.

By Jorge A T N

Apr 30, 2020

Excelente curso! los profesores tienen mucha experiencia y los ejemplos son claros y funcionales.

By Saurabh T

Oct 16, 2020

Great learning ! Recommended for those who are attached with construction industry.

By Ziaul R S

Oct 2, 2020

GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE FROM THE BEST IN THE INDUSTRY SPECIALLY LEAN METHODOLOGY.

By Kalilou T

Feb 4, 2020

Great. I recommend this courses / specialization for any Construction profesional.

By om p s

May 24, 2017

Best course in construction Finance by great university and best teacher of World

By Alejandro D l T C

Oct 21, 2018

Gran curso, me ayudo bastante a entender el financiamiento el manejo del riesgo

By Horacio B

Oct 29, 2017

Excelente visión general sobre las finanzas en la industria de la construcción

By Jugapratim G

May 30, 2017

Great benefit to someone who is about to start a career in Real Estate Finance

By Renato G

Apr 8, 2017

Very good course. Applicable to the construction and real estate industry.

By David W

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent overview of modern construction management techniques

By Chakkanchath K G

Mar 2, 2019

Great course , Lots of information about construction finance.