Chevron Left
Back to Construction Finance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Finance by Columbia University

4.7
479 ratings
77 reviews

About the Course

The final course of the specialization expands the knowledge of a construction project manager to include an understanding of economics and the mathematics of money, an essential component of every construction project. Topics covered include the time value of money, the definition and calculation of the types of interest rates, and the importance of Cash Flow Diagrams....

Top reviews

DG

Sep 05, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

LG

Jan 07, 2019

The course was both challenging and informative. I found most of what I learned in this course will be applied going forward. I took this course as a goal through my employer.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 77 Reviews for Construction Finance

By Tara S

Sep 21, 2017

Great course to get a foundation in the world of real estate/construction finance. Highly recommended!

By om p s

May 24, 2017

Best course in construction Finance by great university and best teacher of World

By Ehijiele E O

May 24, 2017

Excellent

By Tin K O

Dec 28, 2016

Very Deep in Project financing

By Juan C L B

Jun 04, 2018

excellent course

By Server B

Jun 25, 2018

good speakers / professors, examples & class materials are interesting, up-to-date . You want to listen to learn. Best Module so far in the course.

By Jugapratim G

May 30, 2017

Great benefit to someone who is about to start a career in Real Estate Finance

By Marcela S F P

Apr 16, 2017

Despite Finance is not among the subject that interest me the most, the topics of the course are very well explained and help build the knowledge about the concepts in a easey way. Above of that, everything is explained in relation to the construction industry, from real state development or highways construction.

By ASHISH R

Jun 13, 2018

Really informative.

By Omar J

Aug 05, 2017

Great course! Special thanks to Mr. Webster for such a great explanation of differente topics, and also for sharing some examples of analysis in excel format. This is something hard to find in a well renown teacher or professional.

By Richard S

Jun 27, 2017

Well put together course, the presenters were wonderful. Nice to have exposure to other things not always

By Thomas M

Aug 10, 2017

This course will be a great basis for me moving forward. Very informative, with a great cast of lecturers.

By Horacio B

Oct 29, 2017

Excelente visión general sobre las finanzas en la industria de la construcción

By Gyanendra K

Dec 08, 2017

It provides good knowledge.

By Doug V

Jul 08, 2018

Challenging but informative course on project finance!

By Tong W

Apr 08, 2017

Very useful! Thank you!

By Eric T

Sep 05, 2018

Very rewarding and informative

By Derek G

Sep 05, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

By AGHA M J

Oct 17, 2018

Good to know

By Alejandro D l T C

Oct 21, 2018

Gran curso, me ayudo bastante a entender el financiamiento el manejo del riesgo

By Edú J C H

Nov 08, 2018

This course let me know and understand that finances are as important as carrying out a project with all the discipline of money control for my project, thank you.

By Uday C

Nov 20, 2018

Very interesting and helpful course for engineers in construction industry. It gives and overall overview about the construction management. Thanks all for compiling this course in such a structured way.

By Parimal R

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative course

By Daniel C

Oct 12, 2018

Thank you so much, Nice course. it will help me to get job

By Benjamin O

Aug 20, 2018

Excellent course led by esteemed people with many years of experience in the industry. Very practical and thorough survey of concepts and tools in the industry.