Chevron Left
Back to Construction Finance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Finance by Columbia University

4.8
stars
845 ratings
150 reviews

About the Course

The final course of the specialization expands the knowledge of a construction project manager to include an understanding of economics and the mathematics of money, an essential component of every construction project. Topics covered include the time value of money, the definition and calculation of the types of interest rates, and the importance of Cash Flow Diagrams....

Top reviews

DG
Sep 4, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

LG
Jan 6, 2019

The course was both challenging and informative. I found most of what I learned in this course will be applied going forward. I took this course as a goal through my employer.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 149 Reviews for Construction Finance

By FRAY L T

Mar 3, 2017

Excellent course, this course has very good and qualified professors. Thanks professor Ibrahim Odeh for this great class about Construction Finance...

By Server B

Jun 25, 2018

good speakers / professors, examples & class materials are interesting, up-to-date . You want to listen to learn. Best Module so far in the course.

By Donavan G

Apr 8, 2021

Great and Super Course. Thanks to all the experts. They were great. A special thanks to Professor Odeh who has done a superb job.

By Tolulope D A

Oct 20, 2019

if you need to know the fundamentals of construction finance, then this course is for you.

Robust information.

Thanks Prof. Odeh

By Gautami S

May 30, 2021

Project Finance is a very interesting and very important field of knowledge for all professionals in the construction industry

By Ashraf M

Feb 6, 2018

This course is a great fundamental guide for Real Estate Fiance, especialy for those who have fair knowledge about the topic.

By Rodrigo D V D L P

Aug 1, 2020

This is a great course to understand the economics and mathematics of money, which is essential for construction projects.

By Evita X

Nov 7, 2020

This is a fantastic course! Thank you for all the professors' dedicated effort and generous support. Really appreciated.

By Dinesh B

Aug 17, 2020

Super Course !!!!!! Must DO for all Engineers to Know how Financing is done for construction and real estate projects,

By Pedro M R P

Mar 4, 2018

Great Materials and insights on the industry! Plenty of current industry examples referred to throughout the course.

By Diego K V

May 6, 2020

This course sums up all the tools every engineer working in construction should know. A must have in our industry.

By NELSON A C M

Jul 31, 2019

I highly reccomend you to take all courses of the specialization and get ahead in knowledge and managerial skills.

By Juan D C

Jun 11, 2017

A very good introduction to project finance. Taught by top level professionals. Clear and straight forward course.

By Julio O

Jun 13, 2021

Very uselful content. Neatly presented, all the presentations are easy to follow and the teachers are excellent.

By Francisco B C

Jul 4, 2021

I am very pleased with the content, teachers and all the resources available

very useful to gain more knowledge

By Georgios S

May 11, 2021

Very detailed and well explained course! Many thanks to the instructors for this challenging series of courses.

By Thomas M

Aug 10, 2017

This course will be a great basis for me moving forward. Very informative, with a great cast of lecturers.

By Richard S

Jun 27, 2017

Well put together course, the presenters were wonderful. Nice to have exposure to other things not always

By Eric Y

Mar 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, I found it highly relevant to my role as a real estate development manager.

By Tara S

Sep 21, 2017

Great course to get a foundation in the world of real estate/construction finance. Highly recommended!

By Alexander K

Apr 24, 2020

Highly informative, plenty of real-world examples and practical applications. 10/10 would recommend.

By Ozni L

Jan 3, 2021

Great very informational and given great in site on the inner workings of the construction industry

By Ayush S

Dec 21, 2020

Very informative for a newcomer. Imbibes succinct understanding of the novel concepts introduced.

By Jorge A T N

Apr 30, 2020

Excelente curso! los profesores tienen mucha experiencia y los ejemplos son claros y funcionales.

By Saurabh T

Oct 16, 2020

Great learning ! Recommended for those who are attached with construction industry.