Chevron Left
Back to Construction Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Project Management by Columbia University

4.8
stars
3,559 ratings
876 reviews

About the Course

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Top reviews

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS

Sep 20, 2020

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 859 Reviews for Construction Project Management

By Mitch F

Sep 30, 2020

I really enjoyed the learning format. I wish there was some live discussion amongst the class though.

By Ádám M

Jan 05, 2018

Very informative and useful course but more assignments and excercises would be needed for practice.

By Jonathan K

May 22, 2020

Would be nice if there were actual written materials or suggested reading to go with each chapter.

By Arun

Apr 17, 2020

its good and informative and before MBA this is just a demo type, everybody should surely try this

By ERHAHON E

Oct 22, 2016

This is so wonderful but i wish i would receive the printed copy of the certificate by post too.

By Suresh C M

May 28, 2020

This is use full course lot of new things know it will be very use full to my future project.

By Mitchell

Apr 05, 2018

Great introduction course. Some sections dragged on a while, but overall great experience.

By ALIND J

Sep 18, 2017

Topics appeared Slightly repetitive, but i am not sure, but worth doing, lot lot of info

By Hisham A

Jun 09, 2020

I'm glad I took this course it gave me a great information about the general role of CM

By Jisg

Jul 15, 2019

A very good course to have more knowledge of my career I am very grateful to Coursera.

By deena k

Jul 17, 2020

Not as useful for people interested primarily in smaller scale residential building.

By Angel G

Apr 21, 2017

Great course, I would just like to suggest more numerical examples on the Lean module

By José P

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent overview and summary of the essence of construction project management.

By Gary P

Jul 12, 2020

Very informative, a little difficult to follow some things but overall very good.

By Server B

Aug 04, 2018

Week 4 both BIM and Int.l development subjects were the best part of this course

By Ricardo S d A

Apr 28, 2020

Despite being quite superficial it is a good introductory course for the area.

By Andres S

Aug 04, 2017

what a fantastic way to get an introduction into PM from a construction side.

By Tyler Y

Sep 11, 2020

Good course, some professors were good, some made it like it was jeberish.

By Abdulrhman D

Dec 27, 2019

so useful course but I think it should be more exercises in first 4 weeks.

By Mamani M D

Jan 16, 2018

Well explained lectures. I like the idea of having quizzes frequently too.

By Gbolade T

Apr 23, 2020

Very informative programme and very well worth it in terms of value-add.

By Jean C G T

Aug 22, 2020

Muy buen curso, pero creo que necesita ser menos teórico y mas practico

By MOISE L

Apr 21, 2020

Thanks for the knowledge and skills share by your eminent instructors.

By Shubham J

May 19, 2020

Only needed a bit more complexity. Too much generality was expressed

By Youmei

Mar 31, 2020

It's a good beginning course, but the overall content is too broad.