Chevron Left
Back to Construction Scheduling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Scheduling by Columbia University

4.8
894 ratings
161 reviews

About the Course

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Top reviews

FL

Dec 27, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

GJ

Sep 28, 2019

This course is dedicated to anyone in the construction management industry and/or the willingness to learn about construction management. I will highly recommend this course!

Filter by:

151 - 157 of 157 Reviews for Construction Scheduling

By Daniel E S

Oct 10, 2019

I thought that the course was a bit too simplistic. I would have liked more detailed examples and assignments. Also, it would have been nice to have most of the later slides to print out or copy. Some of the diagrams were a bit tedious to draw.

By Server B

Jun 25, 2018

informative, teaches principles, theory but not arousing interest. There is room to improve.

By JB K

Jun 22, 2019

Week 4 there were some obvious miscues. The quiz had two questions related to the 7th calculation for the Line of Balance. However, Mr. Odeh went from the 6th equation to the 8th, skipping the 7th entirely. I had to dig in the forums for the equation, in order to complete the weeks project and the quiz.

By Faraz A

Nov 09, 2019

This is theory based course only which does not allow us to work on the actual software like we did in earlier course. The theory is very good to provide the knowledge but if we do not apply the concepts on the actual software to do the assignments then it is hard to understand the concept.

Hopefully in future students do have the ability to use the actual software to do the assignments.

By Vladimir V C

Nov 21, 2018

It is incredible that for a paid course, the slides are not downloadable

By Ismail

Aug 12, 2017

Highly Academic other modules were more practical like forward and backward pass

By Stephen R

Mar 31, 2017

Lots of bugs