Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
2,854 ratings
958 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

SM
May 27, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

JC
May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 949 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Elyse R

Jun 28, 2020

Was very heavily targeted at those already working in copy writing or in a position to write copy for a company they are involved in. Still, all areas taught can be adapted to anything the student needs it for and will certainly help up skill those who wish to learn more about this area of writing.

By Nadia K

Jun 8, 2020

The course was great and provided me useful tools to takeaway in my professional career! Perhaps the only feedback about the lessons is that it would help if the podcasts were featured more prominently, could they not be attached as part of the main video? In any case, everything else was great!

By Diana O

Dec 22, 2020

The course was organised and the objectives for each module and the course in general were clear and the content well delivered. The reading resources are great and it is plenty of complementary information to the course and socia media marketing in general, contained in them. Thank you!.

By Kalifa L

Jul 8, 2020

Very helpful and educational. It is important to take notes. They will help when taking the quizzes. My only complaint is that the peer grading can be a little unfair. I had to submit an assignment multiple times in hopes that considerate people would grade me fairly so that I could pass.

By Yaneris

Oct 14, 2019

Very interesting class. Gives some general guidelines on how to improve your journey as a content marketer, and also some good practical exercises to adapt what you've learned and improve your skills. I recommend this not only for copywriters but also for social media managers as well.

By Rajesh S J

Jul 3, 2020

A good course to get you started with or if you want to implement content marketing in your current role to increase engagement in your communications. The course is not that rigorous neither is it easy. The learnings are spread across 3 elements i.e Video, Audio and Reading material.

By Ervin J D P

Sep 12, 2020

It would help if there were live videos instead of the audio files, but otherwise the lectures were very concise, though I think the e-books are a lot better read than to tune into the videos. But all in all, the course is worth taking for every content marketer or writer out there.

By Giuseppe G

Sep 25, 2017

Great course that serves both as a perfect introduction to the subject and as a more in-depth look at some of its aspects. I found some parts to be a bit too repetitive, but other than that it's really worth it if you're interested in copywriting or content marketing in general.

By Mario A A M

Mar 6, 2021

Overall it was a really good course Sonia Simone was great and the information was really useful, I found that the presentation of the course can be improved and some of the examples used in the course are out of date, but nothing to significant. I really liked it. Thank you.

By Anindita S

Dec 7, 2020

I really loved the course. It really helped me brush my business marketing strategy skills to the standards of 2020.

I had a lot of fun with the worksheets. My biggest takeaways were the empathy and experience maps. Gained immense knowledge from the reading materials provided.

By Mochammad I K

May 11, 2020

I think it would be nice if this course doesn't have separate podcast mp3s in the videos but rather just put a soundwave after Mrs. Simone laid out the overview for a video so it would be less distracting. But the overall material is sublime and well-structured.

By Dhanty P

Jun 23, 2020

For me, this course helped me get knowledge on the basics. Materials given probably not really related to this days in 2020 as we have more dynamic strategy. But to learn the basic theory is good, so we can strategize more effectively to promote our content.

By Ujesh N

Jul 16, 2020

This course gave insights into content marketing in a fine way. Overall Learning journey & course material was good. Just one thing to add is that this course is created around 2012 to 2015 so I would have given 5 Star if they would have updated the course.

By Jane E

Apr 22, 2020

There were some lessons that seemed to be missing but overall, it was a highly educational experience. Ms.Simone was clear and concise with her teachings and I feel as if I've learnt a lot from her that I can apply to both my career and professional growth.

By Nihit P

Sep 30, 2020

It's an amazing course for anyone beginning his/her journey in the field of Content Marketing. The course structure is a good mix of audio, video, & text material. Weekly assignments and practical connection of the content with real-life is praiseworthy!

By Jessie P

Apr 23, 2020

Sonia is a seasoned professional. In this course she shared a lof of useful tips for content marketing. However, you must write your own content to put all the skills into practice. This course helps me think about my own work while learning new tricks.

By Nikolina F

Oct 3, 2019

This is a solid introduction to Content Marketing. It gives an overall structure to the craft and a few opportunities to practice what is being learned. I feel more confident following this craft and will be deepening my knowledge with other courses.

By Javier G

Jul 10, 2017

I think it is a great introductory course. I would have love to watch more videos en listen less podcasts - or not making the podcasts so important - because is not that easy always to listen them on the go with the app. But in general I'm satisfied.

By Becky A

Mar 25, 2021

Good class. I think a ppt would have helped. I appreciate how Sonia mixed things up with podcasts and lectures. For me, I would have done better with lecture and ppt. Great and generous to give us all the articles and tools. That is very valuable.

By Israel M

May 10, 2017

Perfect for those starting their digital content journey. Sonia it's such an amazing driver and able to inspire and clarify with every lesson. Those who already work with content for a few years (as it was my case) will discover something new.

By Anna O

May 12, 2020

The course is very interesting, but sometimes there are more podcasts than videos. In my opinion, this podcasts are a bit chaotic. Also it's easier to watch the video with nice presentation, especially when English is not your first language.

By Rakchanok C

Jul 12, 2020

It was good, I learned more about content marketing.

But there are some parts that were explained through mp3 of interviews (which I would prefer to have presentation) and not enough examples.

The papers were a bit redundant at some topics.

By Srivani S

Apr 30, 2020

This course is helpful in getting to know the basic thinking level required for creating marketing strategy for the company business. Instructor has provided the right kind of materials and videos. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course,

By Carla C

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent course! I would hope you have an extension of this course focus only on Copywriting. It would be helpful to have more practical work in this subject. This also woke up in me a feeling that makes me want to work we you guy!

By Alka M J

Jul 7, 2020

A good course overall. The course took longer than I expected because of the sheer number of podcasts that I had to listen to - and they were kind of uninteresting. I did enjoy the PDFs that were attached and learned a lot. Thanks!