Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
2,848 ratings
957 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

ID
Dec 13, 2020

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

JC
May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 947 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By SAH A

Feb 27, 2021

Excellent course, well taught by the tutors. They share a great deal of information on content writing, copywriting and marketing strategy. I would recommend this course to all those who want learn any form of writing.

By Mabel I M R d l V

Jun 7, 2020

Excellent theoretical content. It is missing practical examples or business cases. It encourage you to open your own website but it doesnt give examples of how to créate traffic or make it attractive in a long term.

By DHAIRYA P S

May 30, 2020

IT IS INDEED ONE OF THE GREATEST COURSE IF YOU'RE LOOKING A COURSE IN THE STREAM OF MARKETING OF YOUR CONTENT. REALLY THANK YOU UC DAVIS AND COURSERA FOR THIS COURSE. LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE COURSES FROM YOUR SIDE

By Kristen M S

Jul 12, 2019

This is a very solid course with great material. It could be improved by integrating the podcast segments better (not included in time, hard to find...) and having clear rubrics / instructions for the assignments.

By Rojen M

May 15, 2020

The course was great and allowed me to challenge myself beyond my limits. I realized, I only knew so little before taking this course. I'm grateful to the team involved in making this course and helping us grow.

By Adumbire A C

Sep 25, 2020

I am only giving 4 stars because the voice in the videos was so low that I struggled to hear what was being said. Other than that this course deserves a 5 star for its rich content and interactive presentation.

By Elena

May 27, 2020

It is very useful course for any marketer. I would like to add more examples of ideal emphaty map and more examples of great text including four types of content. The course with many examples will be the best!

By Holden G

Apr 20, 2019

I love the reading materials as well as the concepts of 7A framework and Empathy map. But it seems like too many MP3 files during the course. It is better to transverse the audio files to video presentation.

By Tosin A

May 27, 2020

I really like the course. Thank you for the opportunity given to be a part of it. Please do try to include current materials for study and references. I observed that most of the materials are from 2012.

By Megan F

May 23, 2020

This was a very detailed course that provided great info to the learner. I will say there should be prompts that peer graders need to follow. That way people are getting honest and helpful feedback.

By Carlos G P

May 29, 2020

Very good course, it made me gain a vast knowledge on the Content Marketing topic. However, I believe the podcasts would be more easy to get and to focus on with some visual schemes during them.

By CHONG W S

Mar 28, 2021

This is a very powerful course! It taught a lot of information regarding the content marketing and the strategies of how to make things work well and strive to be the best among the average.

By Handi S M

Aug 8, 2020

A very good course and gave me lots of new insight about the matter.

I hope there'll be more presentation through the video as for podcast, I'm having difficulties to understand the material.

By Sandra M

Jun 17, 2020

Great course, and if you are a freelance or do you work specially in this type of business, will help you a lot in how to develop a great content marketing for your blog / website...

By Garrett S

Jul 1, 2020

Wish there was only more specifices on how to write, yes there are umpteen amounts of examples but never divulging into one indusrty just for the sake of it very just "marketing"

By Meesha P

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course to learn if you want to hold grounds in the marketing business. The strategies and how to manage your true audience will help you constantly grow your business.

By Ruby G T

May 12, 2020

This is great course for content marketers looking to improve their skills. It provides a lot of instruction on how to analyze your customer and effectively connect with them.

By Alex

Jun 8, 2020

After going through this course I have a much clearer understanding on content marketing and the applicable strategies to make the content more effective and purposeful.

By Sakshi R

May 24, 2020

In the podcast audio interview, it is highly difficult to keep concentration as it doesn't have video. It would be great if audio interviews can be changed to video one.

By vedant b

Jun 14, 2020

Great course to help you dive into the world of content strategy and media. its a great way to introduce yourself to the concepts and fundamentals of content marketing.

By Rachel D D

May 1, 2020

Very thorough and insightful. A great way to learn new things and refresh your memory of the content marketing insights you might have forgotten throughout your career.

By Jadey G

Sep 27, 2020

Informative, engaging, and interactive through assignments and discussion posts throughout the course. I'm not a content marketer by training and I enjoyed this class!

By M K

Aug 1, 2020

Overall a good effective course for a marketer /content writer

Certain Podcast given are not informative specifically those given in Week-4 -types of content creation

By Rohan R

Apr 19, 2020

It is really good. A lot to learn. it has been designed not only to learn also to execute the learning at the same time. I think it is the best part of the course.

By Renjit N

Oct 23, 2018

Its a great course for beginners and refreshers. If you already have experience on digital marketing and content creation, you should be able to link them together.