Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
2,854 ratings
958 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

SM
May 27, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

JC
May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 949 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Rohan R

Apr 19, 2020

It is really good. A lot to learn. it has been designed not only to learn also to execute the learning at the same time. I think it is the best part of the course.

By Renjit N

Oct 23, 2018

Its a great course for beginners and refreshers. If you already have experience on digital marketing and content creation, you should be able to link them together.

By Adetunji P

Jul 20, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Some of the strategies are timeless and other more tactical stuff a bit more outdated. I would love to see this refreshed for 2020.

By Muhammad I Y S

Apr 21, 2019

Very informative course, well structured and clear every concepts with examples. The problem is the peer assignment. Some people literally mark 0 for no reason.

By Rajnish M

Apr 30, 2020

Very useful course for students, I am glad I get chance to learn from the very reputed instructor like sonia simone and brian Clark and Jessica, thank you.

By Catherine M

Jun 3, 2020

A good comprehensive overview of how to actually 'do' and implement content marketing that will generate a business result. Very easy to follow materials.

By Khushboo G

Jan 29, 2018

I had lot of trouble uploading the assignment files and getting required support in resolving it hence I give it 4 stars. The content was very good.

By Gabriele D

Sep 29, 2020

As no-native english, I found hard completly understand what there was in the audio parts. I would have really appriciated more video instead.

By Nitisha K

Aug 19, 2020

first of all i would like to share that i liked the polite voice of Sonia Simone and secondly about the course it will be very helpful for me

By Panos D

Jul 21, 2017

It was very helpful to understand the meaning of content. The only that is a bit problem was the podcasts but it is ok with good quality..

By Carlos R

Feb 20, 2021

The podcast format is hard to a non native English speaker, so the text and images are always a good resource. But the course is great :)

By Tan E S

Aug 21, 2020

Benefited so much on the framework provided as well as the format of empathy & experience map, in order to construct a powerful content.

By Irina T

Aug 8, 2020

It's quite good and motivates a lot if you're a beginner, as I am myself. Though, in my personal opinion, there's too much of reading.

By Damian N

Apr 11, 2020

The course is great and the readings are fantastic, but there are so much lesson in podcast (mp3) format, and I have a hearing problem.

By Yuanyuan S

Feb 12, 2021

Generally, this course gives me quite a skillsets. But I would like to see more animated case analysis instead of reading materials.

By Syed Y

Jun 24, 2020

This is a very good course and a must have course for the people who want to pursue their career in the field of content marketing.

By Charisse d R

Aug 3, 2020

Very good course, maybe add more activities as well as a more in-depth guide for peer-evaluators to rate the work more effectively

By Naima N S

May 24, 2020

Feeback is too random and the instructions sometimes a bit too unclear which is why the submissions differ greatly from eachother

By D. M v L

Aug 14, 2020

good material, good readings, good direction to find out more. thank you for making it possible to participate and learn.

By Anil G

Sep 24, 2020

Great course and good to gain more knowledge regarding strategy marketing, contents and dealing with customers

By Chiranjeevi D

Jun 25, 2020

Lots of podcasts make the course vague at times. Assignments are significant that taps the inner potential.

By Elizabeth O

Jan 16, 2020

Sonia and Brian are fun, informative and engaging to listen to. I've enjoyed all that they've had to share.

By Peter R

Sep 28, 2020

Very well designed course with facilitators with tremendous knowledge on the subject matter. Love it!