Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
3,244 ratings
1,068 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

SR
Jan 21, 2022

Very beautifully designed course for the beginners even. The course instructor took us through a journey of content strategy and share awesome points to be worked on. Thank for such a beautiful course

SM
May 27, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 1,068 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Elena S P

Sep 12, 2021

I​t was very helpful! I learned a lot. I think the only downside to this course were the podcasts. For students whose first language isn't English, it would not be as easy to understand them without any kind of transcript.

By Ruta J

Jun 10, 2020

Great course, but the amount of material it has - could have been shorter. Some e-books go over the same stuff over and over again. Also way too much marketing for Wordpress, it put me off it, went to Squarespace instead.

By Ariella R

Jan 23, 2022

Suitable for beginners! However, this is targeted towards places where blog marketing is the norm, so I suggest you find another content marketing class that suits your needs and then take both classes at the same time.

By SAH A

Feb 27, 2021

Excellent course, well taught by the tutors. They share a great deal of information on content writing, copywriting and marketing strategy. I would recommend this course to all those who want learn any form of writing.

By Yvette Q

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed how the information was presented - podcasts kept you engaged in the content. There are two peer-graded assignments that were a bit complicated, so I wish there was more guidance or support on those items.

By Mabel I M R d l V

Jun 7, 2020

Excellent theoretical content. It is missing practical examples or business cases. It encourage you to open your own website but it doesnt give examples of how to créate traffic or make it attractive in a long term.

By DHAIRYA P S

May 30, 2020

IT IS INDEED ONE OF THE GREATEST COURSE IF YOU'RE LOOKING A COURSE IN THE STREAM OF MARKETING OF YOUR CONTENT. REALLY THANK YOU UC DAVIS AND COURSERA FOR THIS COURSE. LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE COURSES FROM YOUR SIDE

By Kristen S

Jul 12, 2019

This is a very solid course with great material. It could be improved by integrating the podcast segments better (not included in time, hard to find...) and having clear rubrics / instructions for the assignments.

By Rojen M

May 15, 2020

The course was great and allowed me to challenge myself beyond my limits. I realized, I only knew so little before taking this course. I'm grateful to the team involved in making this course and helping us grow.

By Adumbire A C

Sep 25, 2020

I am only giving 4 stars because the voice in the videos was so low that I struggled to hear what was being said. Other than that this course deserves a 5 star for its rich content and interactive presentation.

By Elena

May 27, 2020

It is very useful course for any marketer. I would like to add more examples of ideal emphaty map and more examples of great text including four types of content. The course with many examples will be the best!

By Holden G

Apr 20, 2019

I love the reading materials as well as the concepts of 7A framework and Empathy map. But it seems like too many MP3 files during the course. It is better to transverse the audio files to video presentation.

By Tosin A

May 27, 2020

I really like the course. Thank you for the opportunity given to be a part of it. Please do try to include current materials for study and references. I observed that most of the materials are from 2012.

By Megan F

May 23, 2020

This was a very detailed course that provided great info to the learner. I will say there should be prompts that peer graders need to follow. That way people are getting honest and helpful feedback.

By Molly M

Jul 7, 2021

Great materials. This course has everything you need to get started in content marketing. The actual course could have provided more case studies and hands on practice with the skills it covered.

By Carlos G P

May 29, 2020

Very good course, it made me gain a vast knowledge on the Content Marketing topic. However, I believe the podcasts would be more easy to get and to focus on with some visual schemes during them.

By C A

Mar 28, 2021

This is a very powerful course! It taught a lot of information regarding the content marketing and the strategies of how to make things work well and strive to be the best among the average.

By Handi S M

Aug 8, 2020

A very good course and gave me lots of new insight about the matter.

I hope there'll be more presentation through the video as for podcast, I'm having difficulties to understand the material.

By Pius A L G

Aug 30, 2021

If you put a transcript for podcast, you will get another stars. Hope UC Davis will make it soon. Overall, it's a great course to improve my skills. Thank you Sonia Simone and UC Davis

By Sandra M

Jun 17, 2020

Great course, and if you are a freelance or do you work specially in this type of business, will help you a lot in how to develop a great content marketing for your blog / website...

By Garrett S

Jul 1, 2020

Wish there was only more specifices on how to write, yes there are umpteen amounts of examples but never divulging into one indusrty just for the sake of it very just "marketing"

By Meesha P

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course to learn if you want to hold grounds in the marketing business. The strategies and how to manage your true audience will help you constantly grow your business.

By Ruby G T

May 12, 2020

This is great course for content marketers looking to improve their skills. It provides a lot of instruction on how to analyze your customer and effectively connect with them.

By Alex

Jun 8, 2020

After going through this course I have a much clearer understanding on content marketing and the applicable strategies to make the content more effective and purposeful.

By Sakshi R

May 24, 2020

In the podcast audio interview, it is highly difficult to keep concentration as it doesn't have video. It would be great if audio interviews can be changed to video one.