Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
2,852 ratings
958 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

JC
May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

SM
May 27, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 948 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By AKASH S

May 29, 2020

Thanks cousera

By chithu N

Jun 7, 2020

Very helpful

By Pratik b

Sep 30, 2020

It was good

By Dharini m

Jul 27, 2020

Great work.

By MUu M

Jun 21, 2019

Good cpurse

By 예솔 최 ( C

Mar 28, 2018

It is grea

By mohammad k

Jan 31, 2021

thank you

By Monica M T T

May 24, 2020

Thank you

By ARTHANARISWARAN R

May 6, 2020

thanking

By Prasanta M

Jun 3, 2020

Great

By PROMATH N M

Jul 8, 2020

Nice

By Rebecca S

Apr 23, 2020

First of all: I learned a lot. If you're new to content marketing or have a little experience in a related field but want to refresh your knowledge about content marketing you'll definitely find useful information.

My criticism goes towards the time schedule: in most weeks there are additional podcasts you need to hear which are not in the calculated total time. Also the description says 2-3 hours a week. The calculated time - without the sometimes over one hour podcast - says total times between 2:13 h and 5:56 . Plus time for research, setting up a website, ...

The readings are often very repetitive and feel more like advertising for copyblogger than educational material. I would have loved to hear for examples for different bussiness areas.

For a not native speaker nevertheless everything was understandable, in clear English with just as much technical terms as needed.

I'm not dissapointed I took this course and feel like I know a lot more than before. Just the time schedule needs improvement.

By Gabriele A

May 26, 2020

As i said to the final feedback, this is a very interesting course, except for the lack of subtitles in any podcast and more practical example during the lessons, such as real article or sample of them.

Furthermore, i would like to clarify that the review system for assignments is very unfair. I have read of people who complain that they are evaluated with ZERO flat points, this is because many people do not even bother to read the uploaded works. It is unthinkable that in such a course there can be no control for this type of situation, at least an internal feedback system to the assessments so that those who voted with clearly low marks are at least reported to the site.

In my case, i had to reload the project 4 times before looking for a truthful feedback on my work, which therefore inevitably delayed the conclusion of the course.

So, 3 stars for these "problems".

By Yordan U

Jan 19, 2021

The course was very useful and I enjoyed some of the discussion in it.

If I can give feedback that will be regarding the inaccurate weekly time required to go through the materials. This is due to the podcast lectures, which the system does not recognise as separate bits. It calculates the 1-minute videos, where you would have to click to open the podcast recordings externally. This wasn't helpful when planning the learning week ahead. Secondly, the peer-reviewed assignments, especially in week 3 was rather confusing in the way it was explained what needs to be done. I initially thought that is only me, but when I started reviewing other's works, it seemed like different students have understood the requirements differently.

By Pippa M

Apr 16, 2020

The course was helpful in outlining some basic aspects of writing content marketing, especially the 7A and 4A framework. Below are some aspects that the course could improve on:

Demonstrate more clearly how to structure a strategy that could be presented to colleagues (the focus mainly fell on how to write content, rather than why it's being written).

The wording of the assignment tasks needs to be clearer. From peer reviewing some papers, some other students went completely off course.

By Sarah V

Sep 22, 2020

The course as a whole was insightful and informative. It provided a lot to think about including items I can take back to work with me and use on a day to basis. However, there were a lot of grammatical errors and typos in this course, especially in the readings. Considering this course is about content marketing and is from an ad agency that specializes in this subject, that was disappointing to see. Did Copyblogger/Rainmaker Digital not even bother to check their own work?

By Benedetta F

May 13, 2020

Highly strategical course on content marketing. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a more practical approach. I would recommend it for beginners, as I already work in content marketing I sometimes found it too basic. Overall though, interesting to listen to navigated professional discuss the subject. For a course that talks about engaging content, I found the video lessons and the slides used awfully boring to look at and also quite ugly design-wise

By Aditya J P

Apr 8, 2020

It's not that great. The content for the first two weeks is amazing. There are podcasts hidden in the options of downloads, that I couldn't even find and getting peer-reviewed assignments corrected is a pain in the ass with bogus reviews all over and the forums are filled with students begging to have their assignment corrected. Just skip the course if you can or audit the first two weeks for videos, if needed.

By Jamil A S F

Apr 5, 2018

It started off quite good. However, this is directed towards people who have no business experience. If you are already a business owner, then it begins to become quite irrelevant. The coursework is just tedious, especially if you have already looked at this stuff for your own business. Couldn't bring myself to complete the course past week 4, because of how tedious and irrelevant it started to become.

By Tricia H

Aug 2, 2019

Unless I missed something the videos did not say to go to downloads for the podcasts. The admin told me to do so after I contacted them.

And, the assignment instruction could have been a bit clearer. For example, my interpretation of the assignment was to do it on ONE page, save as PDF, and submit. But the paper I reviewed was the PDF Worksheet outline filled out and re-saved as a PDF.

By Elaine Y

Oct 14, 2020

This is a good course if you are already employed in a role. I am currently unemployed so some of the assignments were not relevant for me. I also thought that whilst the materials were useful and well put together - they were also too long and laborious making it hard to complete and boring. The course could use some real life examples of how to complete assignments with samples etc.

By Patsira S

May 26, 2020

The disadvantage of this course is the podcast that you provided. It has just voices. You should make subtitle of the whole podcast for non english speakers to listen more clearly. Sometimes the podcast without images or video is kind of boring and not effective. Btw, this course has a good point and cover almost all of good lessons that content marketers should know.

By Maha A

Apr 19, 2018

The content of the course is very good till week 3, the assignment is very confused and there is no an example or a case study to teach us how to make Empathy map, mapping customer's journey and experience map.

In terms of podcasts, I prefer if there are videos instead of it or at least if there is a transcript for podcasts to make it more easy to understand.

By Bobby M

Jun 8, 2020

There is a lot of good information in this course and it had a good overview of content marketing. However, the course ebooks and podcasts are often long and meander a bit. I would have preferred the information to be more summarised rather than long and conversational. The videos were quite good though. Overall, I would recommend the course.

By Alfonso P

Sep 28, 2020

Even though the content of the course is good, it gets too basic sometimes. I was looking for something more specific, but from time to time, it started to talk about the basic foundations of marketing. Because of that, sometimes it felt kind of disperse. Also, the readings had almost no relevance when taking evaluations.