Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
2,848 ratings
957 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

ID
Dec 13, 2020

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

JC
May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filter by:

926 - 947 of 947 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By laura t

Apr 6, 2021

mine time is valuable because the course does not have an actual certificate from that university and it is not fair to pay so that they do not give you a certificate as it should be.

By Abhiman S

Jun 11, 2020

Basic Content and knowledge, not so out of the box course. Half of the course is on the Mp3 platform, no resources used or mentioned.

By LAURA D A

Jul 19, 2020

The audio lectures are not as effective. I was expecting a video since this is a course, not a podcast.

By Pierluigi L

Aug 12, 2020

interesting and rich in content, but absolutely dispersive!!!!

By Emily U

Jun 18, 2020

Quite basic and not especially engaging.

By Sean C

Dec 27, 2020

I'd give it zero stars if I could. This course is poorly set up with mostly separate "podcasts" as the lecture (no transcriptions by the way) which, honestly, feels like a repurposing of Copyblogger company material. It feels like they simply tried to make some more money off of material they already had. The peer-reviewed course assignments in weeks 3 and 4 are extraordinarily vague in their presentation, yet constitute so much of the graded portion that it is essentially the entire outcome of passing or failing this course. They continue to say, "Now we're going to discuss how to put your empathy map together," and then they go off on a tangent and never do it then present a 5 page PDF that has almost nothing to do with everything they just said, not to mention they give you no rubric for how these assignments are graded to begin with. Also, throughout the course they mention names and allude to people they must know in the copy world in the course as if we are supposed to know them- like they're household names. And finally, the course provides no academic or fact-based source material to provide any sort of "Strategy" to "Market" your "Content." This was 5 weeks of listening to Copyblogger's opinion on how they run their company. An unbelievable waste of time and money.

By Corina

Aug 14, 2020

If you like to experience what Strategic Content Marketing is about, this is how it should not be. Hopelessly frustrating... lots of chitchat without focus... lots of lnikbuilding for the publisher of the course copy blogger. Yes, content marketing is about building relationships & try to hold the attention. And link building is an important part but let's be honest and fair, this is no academic course... this is painfully mistaken advertising for copyblogger for hours... To be honest, it is the first course I have not completed although I started with the objective to complete it. Too painful that my attention is taken for a ride in this ongoing commercial, at week 4 (only 1,5 weeks to go) I could no longer bear the lack of direction. I quit.

By David T

Sep 6, 2020

I hate gradating system, we review for people and just sit there hope less that someone will review your assignment back, not just that. The information about this program was out of date, there a lots of change in business industry and not all information about this course was useful. A lots people when they do discuss the just put N/A and you get lot of spam when you need someone review your assuagement, you review them and they never review you back. And if you want to pass this class you need to pass assignment.

By Megan P

Jun 23, 2020

I was very disappointed with this course. Most of the useful information was in a "podcast" format without any visuals to accompany them. The whole course felt like one big, poorly produced advertisement for Copyblogger. I really didn't learn anything new and felt like it was a bit of a waste of time. I'm glad I did not pay for the course.

By David V D

Sep 2, 2020

This was a really poorly run course, with very little teaching content or outline for what was needed from the assignments. The course would not be relevant for someone already working within content creation as it is extremely high-level.

By Zhameli K

Dec 12, 2020

Firstly it was quite good, but then a tutor pushed a self-promotion with spreading her hand-outs. There were good words without deeping in ideas of that words.

By Osiobe M

Jul 17, 2020

Being a certified content marketing strategist is a thing of great joy. The course has added more to my knowledge as a person and other aspects as well.

By Projit D

Dec 7, 2020

Most the lectures are in the form of a "downloadable audio podcast" which makes it way less interactive and unappealing. Not recommended at all.

By Linh V H

May 30, 2020

Most of lectures are in audio files without subtitle. It is difficult for learners, who do not speak English as a mother tongue, to understand.

By Kavan M

Sep 16, 2020

This course is boring and inefficient. Sort of goes against the principles thought in the course for good content.

By Kaiquan M

Jul 8, 2020

Buggy course platform. Unable to get reviewers to review my assignment unless I posted in the discussion forums.

By Aduvie O

Jan 1, 2019

I am unhappy that I did not see the full content of this course.

By Mauro M

May 28, 2020

an endless banality sequence

By William H

Oct 4, 2020

not what i expected

By Gulnar A

Sep 25, 2020

very bad

By Yaragadla S

Aug 16, 2020

Tq

By Abdul A

Jun 26, 2020

sa