Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
3,250 ratings
1,070 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

ID
Dec 13, 2020

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

SR
Jan 21, 2022

Very beautifully designed course for the beginners even. The course instructor took us through a journey of content strategy and share awesome points to be worked on. Thank for such a beautiful course

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 1,069 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Jenelyn M

Apr 27, 2020

Please add more assignments. :)

By Jo v W

May 16, 2020

Great course, very informative

By Carlota C

Oct 5, 2020

Great content in the readings

By Raghav K

Jul 4, 2020

It contains so many podcasts.

By Nuratu O O

Jun 6, 2020

Good for basic understanding

By Moumita S

Aug 12, 2020

It was a great experience

By Bove C

Nov 25, 2017

Very interesting course!

By Le D D H

Jun 17, 2020

Quite good and helpful

By Shivprasad L V

Jul 13, 2020

Good Marketing course

By Salwa Z

Jun 18, 2020

very good course

By SAURABH B

Mar 19, 2017

good experience

By Eka W

Sep 10, 2020

amazing course

By AKASH S

May 29, 2020

Thanks cousera

By chithu N

Jun 7, 2020

Very helpful

By pratik b

Sep 30, 2020

It was good

By Dharini m

Jul 27, 2020

Great work.

By MUu M

Jun 21, 2019

Good cpurse

By 예솔 최 ( C

Mar 28, 2018

It is grea

By Mohammad K

Dec 21, 2021

thank you

By Monica M T T

May 24, 2020

Thank you

By ARTHANARISWARAN R

May 6, 2020

thanking

By Prasanta M

Jun 3, 2020

Great

By PROMATH N M

Jul 8, 2020

Nice

By David F

Dec 23, 2021

The course started off strong, but by week 4 lost focus. Too many different downloads and readings that didn't always practice what was preached. I wish the course instructor was a bit more involved in assignment feedback. Feedback from peers was ineffective and did not offer direct insights into my writing and how to improve. We have all paid for this course and want to be here to learn, therefore it is hard being the grader as well. That was not a task I signed up for. Grading another participant seems unfair since I do not know them nor their skill level.

Overall the course had some great creative writing guidelines. I do feel my writing and process has improved, but did not get that direct feedback that made me feel accomplished. Also, the assignments need to outline the directives much better. With all the detailed reading assigned, the assignment directions were lacking the same detail. Ms. Simone put this out into the ether and should circle back and support her creation as she has tasked us to!

By Rebecca S

Apr 23, 2020

First of all: I learned a lot. If you're new to content marketing or have a little experience in a related field but want to refresh your knowledge about content marketing you'll definitely find useful information.

My criticism goes towards the time schedule: in most weeks there are additional podcasts you need to hear which are not in the calculated total time. Also the description says 2-3 hours a week. The calculated time - without the sometimes over one hour podcast - says total times between 2:13 h and 5:56 . Plus time for research, setting up a website, ...

The readings are often very repetitive and feel more like advertising for copyblogger than educational material. I would have loved to hear for examples for different bussiness areas.

For a not native speaker nevertheless everything was understandable, in clear English with just as much technical terms as needed.

I'm not dissapointed I took this course and feel like I know a lot more than before. Just the time schedule needs improvement.